Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Close to food and shopping. Pool is 24hours. Staff friendly. Bathroom tiles and grout were cracked, moldy, and in poor shape, visible hair in shower drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for paying us a visit and leaving your feedback. We are pleased to see that our location was perfect for your needs. It is disappointing, however, to hear that the condition of your bathroom fell so far below your standards. We will share your feedback with our service team as an opportunity to learn from our mistakes. Let us build on the positive aspects of our friendly staff and great location and invite you back for a visit that excels on all levels. We look forward to serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Needs updating!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel
Cons: Carpeting and furniture
Location: Nice location!
Pleasant staff but hotel needs some serious updating. The carpet in our room was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheebie, Thank you for paying us a visit. We hope that, although our accommodations are a little older than you would prefer, you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We appreciate your kind words for our staff and we are glad that our location perfectly suited your needs. Come back and visit us again so that we can work to give you an even better stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

My experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: At a minimum put a larger TV in that room and fix the A/C. The cleaning staff needs to check the frig for food items left over.
Location: The location was great and there were lots of stores and restaurants close by.
All the staff members were very friendly and competent. The breakfast was better than average. My biggest and really only disappointment was the room. The room appeared to double as a conference room because the bed folded up into the wall, Murphy bed. This put the rather small TV quite a distance from the bed making it hard to see, and I have good eyesight. The A/C didn't put out much cold air. In was in the upper 90's outside. In fact, it was cooler in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it offers us the chance to improve. We're sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the set up of your room and that you felt housekeeping could have done a better job prior to your arrival. Please also accept our apologies for any difficulties you had with the air conditioning unit. It's great to know, however, that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that our tasty breakfast offered you a good start to the day. If you're in the area in the future, we'd be grateful for the chance to provide you with more comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: close to many stores and restaurant
Perfect, comfortable, free breakfast was delicious, we also enjoyed the pool and nearby restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South. Our team hopes you had a wonderful visit to the Portland area. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room, our delicious, complimentary breakfast, and our clean, sparkling pool. It pleases us that you found our location close to restaurants, shopping, and all the sights of Portland to be perfect for your trip. We are excited about your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean.
Cons: The elevator needs to be updated.
Location: There was lots of shopping and food selections near by and also it was very accessible to a major highway near by.
When we arrived at the hotel the staff was pleasant and very welcoming. I was told that the room was paid for and that we were all set. The next day we out for a while and when we got back we could not get into the room and was told that the room was not paid for. We had a conversation I ended up paying for the room even though I put in my credit card number when I booked the room. I am waiting for my credit card statement to see if I got charged twice. I think they could have handled the situation different in a nicer manner than locking the customer out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. While we are very happy to hear that you felt welcomed and well cared for during check-in, we are sorry that a miscommunication regarding your reservation resulted in some discomfort. Please accept our apologies and do not hesitate to reach out to us directly about your credit card statement if there are any issues. We're happy that our cleanliness and location were highlights, and we hope that we will have another chance to serve you here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irrigon, Oregon

Nice hotel...close to Cabelas!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nice quiet location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Liked that places to eat were close. Cabelas is within easy walking distance.
It is easy to travel to. The hotel is close to the I-5. The hotel location is quiet, clean and has a friendly atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, We like Cabelas, too! It was great having you stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin. It's nice to see that our location was ideal for your needs, and you were able to relax in your clean, comfortable room. Our goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent visit and we're pleased to know that we succeeded with you. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient hotel off I-5

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The central location, the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff.
We have stayed at this hotel each time we visit family in Tualatin. The location is central and convenient for accessing many attractions. The rooms are comfortable and large enough that we never feel cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joylene, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are glad to have provided you with clean and spacious accommodations. Our team is happy to hear that you found them friendly and attentive during your stay. We agree with you that our location is central to various attractions, dining, and shopping and we are pleased to know you enjoyed this aspect. We are thankful for your encouraging comments and look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Nice Hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very polite and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was tasty and satisfying. We will stay there the next time we're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, It is truly an honor to receive such kind praises! We are thrilled to know you found our polite staff and accommodations all so satisfactory. We're also glad that you enjoyed the tasty, complimentary breakfast. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would love another opportunity to once again provide you with exceptional service and accommodations. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Betty

Comfort and Friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everything was clean, friendly and convenient. Thank you, we look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Betty, It would be an honor to host you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean, friendly, and convenient stay! Thank you for leaving us such a stellar review. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very Accommodating

Posted Aug 8, 2017
My wife and I came in a day before my daughter and her family and they worked with us to get adjacent rooms and make certain that a crib was available. The hotel was convenient to the highway and local attractions and a good time was had by all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thanks for letting us know how your stay went at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin. We work hard to get people exactly what they need. Whether it's extra linens, room switches, or anything else, we want you to have the best possible experience. It's good to know that everything worked out with your family's visit. Our team looks forward to seeing you for another great experience.