Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful, Relaxing Tubac!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Rooms are cozy, beds are comfy, morning breakfast basket, good coffee in room. Dog Friendly! Close to everything.
Cons: Nothing, our stay was perfect!
Location: Charming, small inn with lovely outdoor space just behind shops. Walk to shops, take a break in your room and then walk back to sightsee or eat.
We were travelling home from a road trip visiting family in Texas and Tucson, AZ and decided to take a break and booked a room at the Tubac Country Inn. We were excited to stay a night in the village with our dogs and walk around to see all the art, crafts and import shops. The Inn was everything we expected and more. We booked the "deluxe" room which was clean, comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed. The owners, April and Ivan, were charming and hospitable, suggesting restaurants while we chatted. They had the room pre-warmed for us before arriving and the next morning delivered a breakfast basket. This quaint property is located just behind the shops, so walking is easy. We stayed in December, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the outside seating area with fireplace which would be so relaxing after a day of shopping. We can't wait to visit again, Thank You so much Ivan & April!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice and close to downtown.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean/comfortable room.
Cons: Sheets that smell fresh.
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants in town.
Everything was good except the bedding had a kind of bad perfume smell, which carried over to the room itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, I'm sorry you felt that there was too much fragrance in your bedding. We always to use standardize Tide products for bedding which is the industry standard. If you plan a return visit please inform us and we will make every opportunity o accommodate any sensitivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location to be in Tubac. Walk everywhere.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Owners, Ivan and April, are wonderfully helpful, personable and will meet every need. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Jeania

Very pretty little Inn in Tubac

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cute place close to everything you want to visit in Tubac. April and Ivan are a nice, helpful couple who run the Inn. The apartment was nicely decorated and the showcased the kind of art that you can find for sale around town. The beds slept well. The only thing I would recommend is blackout curtains because there is a porch light that stays on at night in front of the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We will certainly look into adding black out shades to the bedroom windows. Hope to see you again for your next Tubac visit.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover at Tubac Country Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stayed at the Tubac Country Inn. Our host was friendly, our room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Nice soap in the bath. Loved being able to make coffee in the morning at our leisure! Breakfast was waiting at the appointed time as well. Our only complaint was the a/c that didn't seem to want to behave. We tried all manner of ways to get the 'auto/temp' to work so we could get a low cool going, but in the end we just turned it off and opened up the windows to sleep. It did a good job cooling though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to make a comfortable stay for our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding the A/C and will take a look at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great Spot in Tubac

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners. Comfy beds and room. Close to everything. We were happy and comfortable. I will recommend the Tubac Country Inn to friends and family. Cozy, comfy, clean and just lovely. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was that the bed made lots of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Relaxing and special.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Will return !!! Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Love the morning surprise at the door ! Very happy with this gem in Tubac !
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels