Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The room is big but the wood around the bed make a lot of problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Beach Front Poperty

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi, the beach, happy hour
Cons: we did have a little problem with the WIFI because you had to keep login back in every time you stopped using it
We Stayed nights and had a very relaxed stay, rooms were very comfortable, staff was very helpful and polite, the breakfast buffet was good,
5 out of 5
by Ravindra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Go figure!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is exactly that, subjected to the high prices that most resorts charge. The worst part of the trip was dealing with the incredibly high priced cab rides. Case in point, each time I got in the car I paid $300 baht per person to drive 8 kilos to Ano beach city. Clearly, the cabs have a strangle hold on the foreigners who visit this town. I find the cab rides a complete rip off! Additionally, the resorts stick it to you with their 10% service charge & 7% Vat tax rverytime you eat, sleep or drink!!!! Next time, I'll visit Phuket and stay on Payong Beach where you don't get ripped off by every Cab driver wanting to take you 1 mile away. Other than that, the beaches were beautiful, the islands were reasonably priced but again, they got you coming and going. Have fun and watch your wallets!
4 out of 5
by nice stay at resort from cape

nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
nice and quite resort. not too commercial. lovely relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by Ian

Perfect for family to chill-out, eat good food.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here. The first time round a few months ago was great, and we decided to come back to the Krabi region and both as a family we decided we should include the Anyavee Tubkaek in our schedule again. We have an almost 3yr old daughter and in my opinion this place is perfect for families - it's got nice rooms, small pools, large pools, the beach, nice breakfast (just the little things... like their coffee tastes good), nice architecture, stunning sunsets, and all of the staff (without exception) are very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Also there is kayak rental and I was able to rent a scooter to tour round the local area. Feels like a bit of a 'hidden gem', this may be helped by the fact it is quite far out of town and near the end of a road (at the end of which is a country park). Tubkaek beach is also really shallow for a long way out and we found it safe for our toddler to play in (with appropriate supervision). The beach is also spectacular at sunset. The only (slight) area for improvement was that the wifi dropped out a bit more than I would have hoped - there was an issue accessing the 'landing page' on some devices. I'm not affiliated with this place, we are based in Bangkok and have been to a few places in Thailand and have just genuinely found this hotel to be an enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by Tang

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi not good other is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice view from hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
From the beginning the staffs greeted us friendily, had provided great service. Was given welcome drink on arrival. Staff assisted in our luggage. Chose superior room, which was the smallest and simplest but had provided great comfort during the stay. Would recommend to choose other rooms to enjoy better facilities. The resort is far from attractions however activities can be arranged and book from the resort. Taxi is available on request via resort. Breakfast buffet is simple, staffs were attentive to the needs. Food in the restaurant is great, lots of varieties and choices. Super nice view of the sunset by the beach.
3 out of 5
by Raymond CC

Secluded resort hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and secluded area. Inconvenient if you don't have your own transportation..