Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything was perfect with the exception of the incredibly hard beds. Great poolside service & lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very cosy and well maintain hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staffs are very friendly and attentive. They will try their best to meet your requests. This resort is very well maintain though it’s 17 years old. There are lots of nice restaurants and massage shops opposite the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: This property is so clean, full with greenery and very near to the beach. The staff is so courteous, supportive and well behaved.
Cons: I don't find anything as such to be improve but it's good if they introduce some more options to the veggie lover's.
Location: This location is quite away from the Krabi town and Ao Nang so its been a peaceful selection. It is having a private beach with Longtail boats nearby.
My experience was wonderful and i love the each part of this stay. The staff is very supportive and they help in all aspects like outdoor activities, city trips and providing transport etc with reasonable price. The room is very spacious , hygienic and build on a very different concept. I like the veranda portion which is a good option for family stay too. This property is having a nice view private beach along with the famous Long-tail boats option. In short, it was just a "wow" in total!!! The only thing which you can think upon is the location of this property which you can take as an advantage too that this property is quite away from city and is a peaceful choice for which you are looking on a holiday!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

amazing location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The location is amazing right on the beech and watching sunrises and sunsets are a must. The hotel is quite far from other main attractions and sites which was what we wanted but if you want hustle and bustle this isn’t the place for you. The staff are very friendly and helpful. At times the language barrier was a bit challenging but the management were very accommodating. One evening they set up a romantic table for us that was apart from the rest of the restaurant that surpassed our expectations. The food in the evening and lunch is very good and we found the set menu and the seafood bbq to be excellent. The breakfast is ok but not really 5* quality. As some others have mentioned the hotel looks a bit tired in places including our room, it could do with a bit of a refurb, I am sure it was 5* facilities when first built but over 10 years has passed and I would consider it more 4* in this aspect now. The gym isn’t a proper gym so don’t expect much from this perspective! Overall it was a wonderful stay and the grounds are beautiful, if you want relaxation and a romantic getaway then this place is great. 5* in many aspects but not all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN.

Good hotel with an unbelievable staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is nice, with a good location right on the beach. There are also many really good restaurants nearby, and the one on-site is fine. The staff is remarkable. The best customer service we've ever received, anywhere, and they made the stay amazing. Lik, Berm, Jak, Nui, and so many others always greeted us and made us feel welcome. Our room was spacious. There are some minor signs of wear and tear around the hotel, but it's clean and the grounds are well kept. Overall, we were really happy with our stay at Nakamanda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Unbelievably beautiful location, perfect hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The location n cut to a bend in the lovely beach makes this stretch seem private to the hotel. Super quiet. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are incredible in every department. I extended my stay and cannot wait to come back. Really excellent place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LEEDS

QUIET SERENE LUXURY ON BEACH

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast finishes at 9.30am........ a later time would be better allowing guests to sleep longer
Location: 2 shuttles weekly to AO NANG 5pm - 9pm 1 shuttle weekly to KRABI Night Market 5pm - 9pm
We were treated with courtesy and subtle friendliness by all the very professional staff who work at Nakamanda Resort. We felt that we were part of a family rather than guests. The gardens are a slice of heaven and have many water features on the stepped terraces that lead around the resort, between the Bungalows and to the beach. It is not a suitable property for those guests unable to walk or navigate lots of steps. The Bungalows have outside Porch seating areas, drying racks and tiled floors. Internally large with comfortable bedding and feather pillows; sofas; tv; tea & coffee facility; bath with separate rainshower; 2 sinks. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. Nakamanda Spa is AMAZING and we spent a lot of time in there as the treatments were fabulous! The swimming pool is large and long enough to swim lengths. There is a smaller waterfall pool than guests can sit under or for the use of non-swimmers and children. The Restaurant overlooks the pools and the beach and serves great Thai food, curries & a few sandwiches or burgers. Happy Hour cocktails twice each evening..... hic! The sea comes straight to the resort wall at High Tide. There are Canoes for use by guests and Long Tail Boats for Island trips (charged separately). A 7 minute walk along the beach brings guests to casual beach bars with great food. We had such a great time that my husband has already put aside his dates for returning in 2018.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at nakamanda. There are more shops and food options in the area around the hotel than I expected from other reviews. The beach area is limited, but the views are still gorgeous. Facilities and hospitality exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfort hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I spent the holiday with my family here. It's a lovely and quiet resort with nice rooms and friendly staffs. Hotel is a bit far away from the Krabi city center but resort provided the first night free shuttle van to the night market. Overall considerably good with valuable price too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels