Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfort hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I spent the holiday with my family here. It's a lovely and quiet resort with nice rooms and friendly staffs. Hotel is a bit far away from the Krabi city center but resort provided the first night free shuttle van to the night market. Overall considerably good with valuable price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet during the night.
Location: Only a limited number of restaurants nearby. Ao Nang is a 15 minute motor bike ride away, and has plenty of shopping and restaurants.
The initial welcome from the staff was first class - very genuine. Made us feel like royalty! This wonderful customer service continued for our entire 5 night stay. All the staff are extremely polite and well trained. We spent our days sight seeing and ate out for lunches and dinners so our only meals at the resort were breakfast, and the breakfast buffet was first rate. Being low season, there were only a few people staying at the resort so we often had the pool all to ourselves. The beach is OK at low tide but very little sand at high tide. The long tail boats anchored on the far side of the small cove create a fair bit of noise from time to time, which spoils the ambience of the pool area and restaurant area. The scenery around Krabi and Phang Nga Bay is just spectacular. We highly recommend Nakamanda Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful experience staying at Nakamanda Resort and Spa. The hotel is not too big, which suits us, you do get to know the staff and they are all so friendly and helpful. The view from the pool area is beautiful, being right on the coast is such a treat. The tide does come and go quite a way from the bay, when the water is in you can kayak around the little island that is there or go for a swim in the clean water. When the tide is out you can walk over to the island and see the different varieties of crabs in amongst the rocks. There is an outdoor pool for having a swim and cooling off too. The food is good at the hotel, there is a choice of Thai or 'western' food, everything we ordered was delicious. There are eateries along the beach, or in both directions along the main road when you leave the hotel and there are other hotels along the same strip that are happy to have you join their restaurant for dinner. Thai massage places are dotted all over, and a 'fancy' spa experience is available at the hotel. We had quite a few massages at the local places, they're not so glamorous but we were delighted with the treatments and the price! We found the location to be perfect for us, its not too big and as we went a little off season it wasn't busy, but there are still places to walk to away from the hotel and it is only a short 20 min taxi ride into Ao Nang if you want to experience something a little more lively. Overall we would highly reccomend!
5 out of 5
by vaughan

Beautiful

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel so beautifully and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Excellent hotel near the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Spa area very good and Thai massage excellent.
Cons: Nothing needs changing
Location: Didn't leave the hotel much, on the beach so you can walk along to other areas and bars. Trips to islands arranged by hotel, also a free courtesy bus
Superb hotel comprising individual villas. Well set out on different levels leading down to the beach and bar/ restaurant. Food was excellent, so nice to enjoy a meal overlooking the sea. Staff were all friendly and very helpful, creating a great relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Small friendly hotel. Exceptional staff who go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and hassle free. Good accommodation. Great setting.
Cons: Need to pick up the maintenance as starting to look worn in places. Beds and particularly sunbeds are hard. Resolve the drainage.
Location: Set in a quiet location but with shops, bars and restaurants within easy reach. Longtail trips directly from hotel.
Small hotel in a great location. Good size suite rooms with terrace. Large pool. Restaurant at hotel but also a number of beach bars and restaurants nearby. Never seemed busy even when full. Staff are super and genuine. Particularly suitable for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic staff and beautiful location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel is situated outside all the craziness of Ao Nang. Setting is beautiful. The hotel is right on the beach and enjoy breakfast with a spectacular view. Doesn't come much better. The hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful. It is a quite resort but still ok with kids. Rooms are nice. Go for the rooms on 2nd level because they have more privacy. We stayed in room 1702 and loved it! We highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Confy, great arcitecture, nicely built nice garden. etc
Location: Ao nang is 10 mins away by car. Touristic place
Great Staff, very kind and friendly. Great experience would definately recommend.Very silent and peacefull
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Krabi luxury

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very attentive staff. Outstanding pool area and breakfast. A great place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds and villas are lovely and the staff are some of the most attentive and friendly we have ever encountered.
Cons: Softer pillows please (feather preferably) and please do something about the air-conditioning system. We nicknamed ours the Thunder Machine.
The resort is a lovely property and the service provided by the staff impeccable. Nakamanda is a great place for a relaxed holiday, low-key and very unpretentious. Exactly what we were hoping for.