Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barrett

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible service from dedicated staff. We had a special occasion and they really went beyond the call of duty. So impressed. Some of the facilities need a lick of paint as the tropical weather wears things away over time. Food was wonderful as well, particularly the set Thai menu when we had our private dinner. Its a bit far from Railey Beach and Phranang but worth the distance for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Dear Barrett, We highly appreciate the time you took to leave a review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Your comments about our service and food especially our Thai menu for your private dinner mean a lot to us. Likewise, we appreciate your feedback regarding some touch ups that we need to do on property which you would be happy to know that is currently ongoing. Hopefully, we could welcome you back in the near future. Our very best, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!! Fantastic!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Phulay Bay is awesome! Stay there and you will know what I mean. We tried taking photos but the beauty of the place transcends beyond the frame of the photo. It is detailing to the finest; from the panoramic view to the architecture to the landscaping. Stay there and you wouldn't want to leave the resort. Everything was GREAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear traveler, Thank you for your fantastic review of Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Our ladies and gentlemen are truly happy to hear that everything during your stay was great! Looking forward to welcome you back in the not-so-distant future. Kind regards, Ruby Garcia Director of Operations Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5 out of 5
by WILSON

No better option!!! Amazing and unforgettable

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We chose phulay bay as last stop of our honeymoon, after three weeks of being traveling around Thailand, vietnam and Cambodia this was the best decision to relax and have last amazing experience in this beautiful country. We arrived later than expected and so tired after a long day, but since the doors of the reception were openned and we saw those thousands of candels and the beautiful Thai reception, our mood changed to relax mode. The warmest welcome that we ever had, with a refreshing towel and tea, our Butler (Beet) took us to the villa and explained everything really well, so by then we understood that we made the best decision. The villa was wonderful, bed and linens just perfect and no other words for the jacuzzi. Food in all the restaurants is really good and service impresive. The breakfast has really good options so I can not imagine anything else to be inclused (even mimosas available) Our trip ended with a spa treatment that was unbelievable. Thank you very much to do our stay unforgetable for sure we have to come back, 36 hours travelling from Colombia were worth it!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lincoln

East coast USA visitor.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Thailand, this place is perfect for a couple...very quite, beautiful, attention to detail. I was worried that after all that travel we'd not feel like we were getting the most bang for our buck...but this place proved me wrong, totally perfect. We did daily activities from hiking, kayaking, exploring inland, and hong island all by just mentioning it to our butler, who set everything up perfectly. NO hassle with dealing with other businesses trying to coordinate trips. All the staff was so welcoming, and very accommodating. I have been to many Spas and I have to say this one was probably the best I've ever been too. Long story short, if you don't mind paying "American" prices for hotel drinks, food, activities...then stay here. You won't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Lincoln, Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to write this lovely review for us. It delights us to hear that our property was totally perfect for you and we are also joyed to know that you were able to take advantage of the bundles of activities we have to offer making your stay even more memorable. Your kind compliments on the personalized butler service being hassle free and convenient, and that staff were welcoming and accommodated to your needs really does mean a lot to us as this is what we thrive to achieve every day. We would love the opportunity to warmly welcome you back again in the very near future to create more amazing and unforgettable memories together. Warmest regards, Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
5 out of 5
by Satyam

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Satyam, Thank you so much for evaluating us with us with such great scores. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our property that much and looking forward welcoming you soon. Warmest regards, Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great luxury hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the pool is nice, the villa was very good and the facilities in the villa too, kids play area, clean and tidy resort, staff were very professional
Cons: F&B needs improvement - beach is sort of missing - not very child friendly considering the design of the resort - but is still good to explore
Very nice hotel - superb pool and facilities - location is a toss up as it depends if people want to spend time at the hotel or visit places around krabi as its not the best location to move around krabi but a great location if you want to stay at the resort cut off from all the other beaches and the town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Liliana Shkepu, Hotel Management
Dear Suneet, Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to write such a great review for us. I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our pool, villa, facilities and kids area. Our ladies and gentlemen will also be delighted to hear that you thought their service was very professional as I know they work very hard and are very proud to create memorable experiences for all our guests. Phulay Bay is a hidden resort, located by a national park outside of the busy areas, a perfect place for those who are seeking to disconnect, relax and recharge batteries. We do have a great beach right next to the hotel and we provide kayaks and bicycles and car complimentary for those who wish to visit. The nearest local village with restaurants, bars and grocery stores is only 5 minutes away and you can easily book a taxi or rent a motor bike. As you kindly mentioned it definitely is a tossup and depends on what people may want however we can always cater to your needs. I must apologize if our F&B did not meet your expectations as we do try our best to cater to our guests needs whether it be their food preferences or restrictions. I am very sorry and surprised to hear that you thought the hotel was not child friendly as we have a great kid’s room, babysitting services, activities and games to keep your little ones occupied. However we do hope for the opportunity to turn your cons into pros by warmly welcoming you back and create more memorable experiences for you. Warmest regards, Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Royal Beach Villa

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Property is very well maintained and service was exceptional. The staff is very courteous and eager to help!
5 out of 5
by Shai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food has to be improved

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was torn between Rayavadee and The Ritz but in the end opted the more expensive one because it is not an ordinary Ritz resort but a reserve in a unique location. I am glad that I picked The Ritz. It is a bit far out but the complimentary trip to Koh Hong makes up for those beach bums. I stayed at the Reserve Sea View Pool Villa and the room was out of this world. Everything was perfect. I dare say the hotel pool is the BEST in Krabi if not the entire Thailand. Unfortunately, I was not too impressed by the massage and the facial I had at the spa. The food was rather disappointing too (same as the other Ritzes around the world I have to say). I tried both Thai and Western dishes and had to return them. The breakfast was decent. The a la carte menu is a nice touch but the pastry section is lame. They should ask The Ritz in Hong Kong for some pointers :-). My butler Tanya was very nice but she was very busy during my short stay. I think I would probably have felt left out had I stayed for a few more nights. There is room for improvement but I think it is the BEST hotel in Krabi and I have already recommended it to all my friends on social media.
5 out of 5
by Annette

One of a kind

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place and staff.