Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Excellent but pooe wifi

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staffs were very kind, facilities were excellent but very poor wifi connection. Also thw location is far from everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful resort, amazing views, staff is superb!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I will be back one day- this was by far my best vacation spot ever. Actually shed a tear when we left- I have never been anyplace like this before... truly paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart tasmania australia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, awesome food in the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England (Yorkshire)

Pure luxury

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful private beach. As the other reviews say it is away from everything else but we loved this. It is very private and relaxing. We had a sunset meal in the restaurant which looks onto the beach. The bath had been run and filled with petals for our arrival. The spa is a little taste of luxury too (a lot more expensive than other Thai massages in Ao Nang but very good) It was the perfect start to our honeymoon. We then went onto another hotel to explore other parts of Krabi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Absolute relaxation with beautiful sunset everyday

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very impressed with the resort. Couldn't find any fault. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staffs and room and close to the beach.
Cons: More shuttle services to town.
Location: Walking distance to a Mu Koh Phi Phi National Park. Hotel can arrange boat to visit nearby island for snorkeling.
My family had a great time staying here with nice spacious clean and comfortable rooms. The staffs are great and ready to answer our queries and attend to our needs. We had the best pizzas at the Italian restaurant and enjoyed our food while watching the sun set. A good place for family and couple. The only setback is that location is not within walking distance to any town so not easy to look for food elsewhere. There is a local restaurant but the food portion is small and pricey. Many items on the menu are not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great secluded peaceful resort.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very beautiful resort, quiet, always had a spot on the beach if we wanted it. (No reservered spot) If I had to come up with some room for improvements I would say Dining options, needs little better room wifi. The dining options are ok, but by being secluded away from all the dinning options in Ao Nong beach they kind of charge on the high side with not many options. But for about 15$ and 30 min taxi ride 1 way to Ao Nong, can have anything you want, but by far cheaper to stay at resort. They had Thai food and Italian food restaurant. The best food was the in room service food, burgers and sandwiches in my opinion. of course everyone has their own preference for food taste, but if you like burgers you at least have 1 good option for you. The in room wifi was in and out a little, not bad Overall it was a great stay. And great experience. I would recommend it, if looking for a nice peaceful get away, away from packed beaches and such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Off the Grid .

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nature, kind staff
Cons: fix the AC
Location: enjoyed
Just what I was looking for. Time to slow down relax, meditate. Staff was very kind and helpful. the only thing that interrupted my peaceful time was the AC motor in the room. Thankful for the ceiling fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice resort right by the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beach, activities that can be booked with the hotel
Cons: Should be better prepared for clients celebrating any special occasions by asking them directly in advance.
We chose to end our honeymoon in Thailand at the Tubkaak Resort in Krabi. The room was more cramped than I was hoping for. All the other hotels we stayed in during our trip were more spacious so I was a little disappointed at how small the room was. We stayed in the Premier Pool Villa so we did have more outdoor space with a pool and an outdoor bath which was quite a nice touch. The hotel didn't ask in advance if we were celebrating a special occasion and I didn't think to tell them since we were planning a wedding at the same time and didn't think of this detail at the time. So when we arrived, naturally they did not know and only got one complimentary bottle of wine and a card to celebrate. The other hotels we stayed at in Phuket, Chiang Mai, and Bangkok all asked us in advance and were prepared for us to celebrate our honeymoon. The best part of this resort are the grounds itself. There are 2 restaurants on the resort an Italian restaurant that is only open for dinner and a Thai restaurant that is open most of the day. The food was great and the views from both restaurants are breathtaking. The resort is directly on the beach and it is such a beautiful beach. If you are tired of eating at the restaurants, they have a bus that you can reserve that takes you to Ao Nang city on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays for 200 baht per person where you can enjoy restaurants, bars, and shopping in the town. It was about a 20 minute drive. Overall great stay, kind staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place to relax and unwind.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a great place to relax this is a great hotel and property. It is away from the crowds and has a very low-key vibe. If you want more action I suggest Phuket or Koh Phi-Phi.