Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Excellent resort on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Excellent room. Good food. On the beach. Quiet. Kayaking included.
Location: On a quiet beach, close to national park. One restaurant on the beach. Boat trips from the beach. Everything else was a taxi ride away.
We had a great relaxing holiday. We had a garden view room but also had view of the beach.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Quiet beach for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet resort away from the touristy area. Good for travellers looking to unwind. Expensive to travel to Ao Nang or airport (only private transport available).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place, Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Poor quality massage by comparison to others in Thailand. Friendly and welcoming hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
i love this area a bit far from town but is secluded and quiet, beautiful beach, wanna relax ? this is it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view, relaxing atmosphere &friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We were greeted by friendly staff, showed to our room and explained everything in detail. Walked down to the beach which is only 2 minutes away (if that) and were in awe at the amazing views. Thank you to all of the staff for making this two day trip feel like a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your choosing to stay @ Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort. We love to hear that your holidays were perfect and enjoyable with our product of service, extremely appreciated. We do hope that to serving your or your colleagues in the near future, most we care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cyprus

Great Hotel at beach and blended into trees

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Layout, beautifully kept gardens, lovely pools and really friendly helpful staff in all departments
Cons: Small drawer unit in bedroom and hand rails near toilet and in shower
Location: Nothing to do nearby, just relax and recharge the batteries. Hire a car at airport and drive wherever you wish to go.
The hotel was all we expected, clean, well appointed and serviced by some of the nicest people we have ever met. We had beach room 2411, wonderful views, fantastic bathroom, so well appointed, large bed (took me a week to find my wife in it), hard mattress which suited us. Couple of points to mention about room, could have done with a small drawer unit to keep undies etc in and the toilet was very low. Older people like us would have benefitted if there had been a hand rail nearby to assist with rising. Also outside shower could do with a hand rail for oldies to cling onto. Breakfast had everything we needed and more, a new provisions manager has obviously made a difference and the restaurant staff were so kind and helpful, especially Tiu, he went the extra mile and proved to be a real asset to the hotel. Location was great the entire hotel blended in to the trees and from the sea you would not know it was there, a lot of thought went into the design of the place. Beach Buffet meal was very disappointing, when we got there at 7.30 nearly all the food was gone, so we ate out at local places within easy car ride. Thought the mini bar prices were extortionate 60 for a small beer that you could buy in the supermarket for 20, so we didn't use it except for water. All in all, we had a wonderful holiday and health permitting, we hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The beach bungalow was awesome. Great view and so close to the beach it was perfect for us
Cons: Honestly nothing I didn't like about the hotel, there are things they could improve but I feel as though they are working on this.
Location: The location is relatively remote. However this is easily overcome by hiring a scooter form a dealer nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Stay away !!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel staff doesn't understand english and that was a major hindrance during our stay. This hotel has only salads & sandwiches in vegetarian menu which was our choice. Don't even try their pizza. The staff at reception is over smart, they will pretend as if they have not understood your requirement but in actual they have understood and are unwilling to help. On my wife's birthday, I requested them for a cake which a hotel of this stature refused saying that they don't have cake in menu. Please be aware, housekeeping staff may steal water bottles from your rooms and at the same time you get charged for it, this despite our complain to the hotel. The hotel manager has nothing to offer and cannot communicate. If you want to see the difference than please visit nearby Amari hotel, the staff speaks english, they have excellent pizza's to offer and the manager is really helpful & forthcoming. On the plus side, i have only 1 point to present and that is the view from the beach facing villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location, staff and amenities!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything-
Cons: The bed could have been a little softer.
Location: The view from any spot on the property was drop dead gorgeous.
Everything was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was excellent- great amenities, location and view. The breakfast buffet was varied, attractively presented and again great service. This was one of the best vacations ever that we have had in Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Stayed in the Deluxe new building. Lovely, clean, spaciou rooms. Great if you are looking for beautiful sunsets and a relaxing spot to get away from the crowds.