Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There was all kinds of construction going on in the parking lot, very messy area, I think they could have cleaned up the area better. I even talked to a landscaper that was at the hotel looking to bid on the hotel landscaping and he was surprised how messy it was left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Had a great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Hotel is going through some renovations. Finish them and well see!
Location: Not sure......just when to meetings and came back.
The facility is OK but go for the staff. There is one other hotel I have been to with a staff as friendly, helpful and pleasant to be around. This is the Ritz Carlton near Palm Springs. Great People.....Can't say enough good things about them. Not sure exactly what the formula is but something is going really right at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Don['t stay here unless you like ants

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I can't believe this is a Marriott. It was awful! The first room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like someone smoked a pack before we checked in. We got switched to a new room with a major ant problem. The hotel room was not clean (hair in the bathroom, crumbs on the floor). There was no elevator. Granted there were only 2 floors but I was in a wrist cast and it was difficult going up the stairs with luggage. I tried to cancel my reservation for the next day and the manager never called me to help with the situation. I ended up having to call Hotels.com and they gave me a voucher for that night. Marriott should really look at this property more closely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving I was given a dirty room. Guest services did give me a complimentary breakfast coupon but it expired because she put it for the next day. Upon my check out the rep advised me that she had to take $64 from my $300 deposit because the rep that checked me in wasn't sure of the pricing... my problem or theirs. Anyways I won't be returning to this location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carol

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is old - no elevator to the second floor. The whole place is damp which makes the carpets smell. The air-conditioning was loud and ineffective
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardendale, AL

terrible staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is clean and the bed is comfortable
Cons: the staff needs to be trained better on how to take care of their customers better if they want to be in the hospitality business.
Location: Close to Atlanta museums, shops and malls
I reserved and paid for 2 rooms via Expedia on April 4, 2017 and stayed overnight in this hotel on July 8-9. During check in, I presented to the front desk personnel my ID and credit card. Unfortunately, whoever replaced her during the night, did not know what she was doing and proceeded to knock on my aunt's door at 230 AM. She was not content to wake her up, she called each of our rooms to ask who had booked our hotel rooms. She did not even have the courtesy to wait for morning to arrive so she will not interrupt her guests sleep or she could have left us a a message on our doors. We were also disappointed with the fact that it has no elevator so we had to carry all our luggage up the stairs. I can overlook this but I can not accept the first one.