Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel close to U of A

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and room layout
Cons: Just some maintenance things in our room
Location: Close to university
We were only there for one night but a nice hotel. Our room needed a little bit of repairs, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a little expensive for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not family friendly!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Change there mission statement to "don't come here with children!"
If you want a raging fraternity party next door till 5 am this is your place. Called at midnight as my 8 year old daughter was scared and crying because of the yelling and banging around. At 2 am I went over and had a kid yell at me what the f do I want. I did not engage him as I had two young children next door. They finally stopped at 5 am. SPG and Westin need to distance themselves from this establishment. As a single father and a Naval Officer I could not at the time nor should I have been put in the situation to correct the occurrence. I would rather sleep in the car across the street with my children then endure this hotel again! I will not remove my review for a refund the money isn't as important as my children's wellbeing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: In Tuscon, AZ adjacent to the University of Arizona campus with an excellent Vietnamese restaurant next door, as well as convenient fast food.
Convenient free parking and a nice little bar. First time at ALoft....will book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel is in a good central location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping seemed to be very late in coming to the room each day. We do a considerable amount of traveling and have never run across that.
Location: Anything you could need is nearby
I would call this an average hotel. It is centrally located and it was very close to family we were visiting. However, it is very loud from about 4AM until after PM rush hour. (due to traffic on busy intersection) The hotel did offer to move us to the other side of the building - but the view from that side is less than special. The breakfast setup is strange and I am pretty sure the cook was not a real cook. It's hard to describe what the omelet looked like - but, it was like no other omelet I've ever seen. The hotel is supposed to attract a younger crowd, (modern décor) I assume and the staff is very young. Friendly enough but not above and beyond by any means. Housekeeping was very late in coming to the room each day (we stayed nearly a week). We got back one day at 2:30PM and they still had not been there. This was the case every day if we were there before 2:30-3:00. The pool is very small but they have a couple covered seating areas which is nice in the desert sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stark decor, not my cup of tea, but was close to U of A, and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the university

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great, modern hotel close to everything! Walking distance to the university. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hip Hotel Downton

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Employees, Location, Rooms
Cons: Perfect!
Location: Downtown, clubs, bars, stores.
Typically, when visiting Tucson I stay w/ friends. However, I decided to opt for a hotel this time. Aloft was a fantastic option and an amazing stay. My first time staying w/ this brand started off top notch with my Check-in interaction. The gentleman was personable and genially excited to greet me. My room was hip fresh and clean. I had the picture-perfect view out of my room. Check-out, similar to Check-in, was great. The girl was cheerful and full of life. Shortly after I realized that my card had been charged twice (once by Expedia and another by the hotel itself). I quickly called back and spoke with the girl who advised me there was a glitch and the full amount was authorized instead of just the incidentals – that it would fall off. Since I was visiting and didn’t really want to have double the funds held up I asked if she could have the second hold released. I was advised to call my bank to have them release it. I did and my bank told me that the merchant must do it. I started to lose a little faith; however, drove back to Aloft and gave them the info I received. The girl took the info and said she would call. Later that day I checked and SHE DID! Only one charge was pending versus two. I’m all about great customer service and people of their word. This employee represented her company; therefore, I will definitely be a return customer in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, But Whimpy Shower

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice room with clean and modern decor. However, the showerhead was whimpy with small streams of water spaced far apart. We were barely able to rinse the shampoo out of our hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth what I paid

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Price was hiked up for an event and the room did not have the level of cleanliness I expect from aloft. Would stay again for 80 or less, not the 130 we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Guest Beds
This hotel is newly renovated, the registration and guest rooms are very clean. When we arrived the staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. The location is great because it is located near downtown and the university campus. One area of improvement would be the beds. They are not comfortable.