Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Snobbish without backup.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautifully kept.
Cons: Attitude of staff and servers.
Everyone has their hand out for handouts. Nothing special given in the terms of above and beyond their duty. In summary, way too high priced and the expenses continue. The food is very overrated in terms of their prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Tucson

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! The service. The room! The on site restaurant.
Cons: Pave the entire parking lot! lol!
Location: Central. The greatest and best Mexican Restaurants anywhere period.
It's one of those things you can't put your finger on. It's spectacular. It's functional. It's beautiful. It's iconic. It is just peaceful. After reading the history (the little book in the room) there's no doubt in my mind I will be returning again and again. Like I have this time. Everyone there is so nice. The Inn is focused on your comfort. Just take a stroll around the grounds. It is a gem. And if you like the desert as I do, it's even nicer. Plus it is central to almost everything. Flowers in the middle of the desert is a very nice touch. Arizona is a beautiful place and the Arizona Inn just epitomizes this connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great resort destination in historic Tucson!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The Arizona Inn is a wonderful resort with a rich, fabulous history. The main buildings are beautifully decorated in historic Tucson style.
Location: Close to the University of Arizona campus, Sonora Desert Museum, Saguaro National Parks (two locations, east and west of Tucson), San Xavier Mission.
We booked a one week stay at the Arizona Inn in early January. Based on our Expedia research, we expected comfortable, pleasant accommodations in historic Tucson, not too far from the airport, and near sightseeing destinations. We got that, and so much more! This is a true resort destination: with swimming pool, tennis courts, croquet lawn (!), table tennis court, outdoor patios, all meticulously maintained. Tea is served in the library daily! Service from all staff was excellent---staff are clearly well trained, and service standards are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel with character and charm.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Character. Try the Cadillac Margaurita
Great stay, friendly staff. Received an upgrade to a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Quaint historical boutique inn

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: circa 1930's hotel and grounds encircled by a large stone wall for privacy takes you back to a time when families actually ran hotel establishments.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Incredible restaurant, eclectic bar, wonderful, beautiful grounds in palatial setting. See ArizonaInn.com for details.
If you want to depart from the customary big chain hotel and visit a family gem in Tucson, you must try the Arizona Inn................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We will return. The most beautiful hotel and amenities we have been to in quite a while and we travel a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

best tucson hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the library, the bar, the patio, the pool area, the neighborhood are intimate and relaxing.
Cons: Some would argue the rooms are small could be updated but I am afraid that would ruin the charm.
Location: great neighbood and near U of A
The character and charm of this hotel can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Large rooms, most with patios, outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Another wonderful stay at the Arizona Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels