Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Hotel ok

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel is pretty but the plumbing needs work. toilet leak and shower leaked and TV reception not good at all we told front desk they sent a maid and dog on leash she ran out of room - next day my spouse called and changed our room then a man front desk said previous room was fine he found np prob. Like we where lying that troubled me so sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Tucson for a mix of business and pleasure.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the room, and the price worked well for us.
Cons: The breakfast service could be improved.
Location: The location is within a mile, or less, of downtown Tucson and the Fox Theater, the Convention Center and the Tucson Presidio (original Tucson.)
The experience was fine. Pretty much normal for a hotel. Beds are large and comfortable. The room was clean. A sofa, table, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and free wireless are also included in the room. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. The food and coffee both were lukewarm even though we are early risers and early to breakfast. The food was overcooked, also. Not a deal breaker, but not what we were hoping for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Bisbee AZ

Good Value

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, breakfast was cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Addison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown and UA.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to the streetcar, the Loop bike/pedestrian path along the Santa Cruz, and downtown. Security was good for a freeway hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping, all the functions available at the University of Arizona, and great access to the Loop, which is Tucson's extensive network of multi
This is an older hotel located on the I-10 freeway access road at Cushing Street. We checked in at 3:00 and immediately left to ride the street car through downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona. Then we attended the All Souls Procession which winds through downtown Tucson and terminates at Mercado San Agustin for the finale. For us, this meant we had a leisurely stroll of less than 1/4 of a mile over the Santa Cruz bridge back to our hotel, and we were in bed asleep while the other 100,000-150,000 attendees struggled with the massive post-procession traffic jam to get out of downtown. In the morning we found a truly complete breakfast, with everything from eggs and sausage to waffles, cereal, toast, oatmeal, you name it. Altogether a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great Breakfast, room was nice and clean, friendly staff, quiet, and a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to Downtown Tucson

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness.
Cons: The only improvement I would say would be needed, is to make the rat poison traps less visible.
Location: IT's in a great location, close to the airport, right off the highway. Close to the University and downtown.
The room was clean and comfortable and quit. Liked the mirowave and fridge on the room. Breakfast was good every morning. The only thing I didn't like was the rat poison box outside my slider door, didn't make me want to sit ourside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Staff were helpful, good bar in the lobby, breakfast wasn't bad. It's also right on a new tram line that runs to the university. That's the good part. The bad: The room had bedbugs, and I think fleas. Staff didn't offer to discount my stay. The place is loud, as it's sandwiched in between an interstate onramp and a rail line. No elevator. Food at the bar not good. Pool and jacuzzi are closed. There seems to be some sort of perennial construction project going on both in the courtyard and in the parking lot. Alarm clock in the room didn't work. Shall I go on?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by J Ward, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, bed bugs are brought in by former guests and have nothing to do with the cleanliness of our hotel or any other hotel or resort. They come out with the body heat of a person they have traveled in with and then we try our best to deal with the consequences. Part of our hotel protocol is to do spot checks regularly. We are contacting Expedia to take care of your stay which should have been done upon check out and have extracted any bed bugs from the area through a professional service which is our ongoing protocol to avoid occurrences in the first place. Both the pool and hot tub were open during your stay however with the construction they may have looked closed but they were accessible. I agree the construction is a nuisance, however, since we are open year-round we cannot illuminate the issue completely. We hope you will give us another try in the future and truly appreciate your candid feedback as we are always trying to improve our guest services. J Ward General Manager Riverpark Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YRR1

ER Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Emergency family trip very good hotel stay.., great value for the money.