Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood AZ

Area a little sketchy but nice room.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I expected more for the momey, what I mean is a little more class. The bar and resturant were not what I expected, they were just tables in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-10.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: So close to I-10.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
We love staying at the Riverpark. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Location: Right off the freeway and close to downtown. Streetcar stop right on the corner.
Nice hotel, clean, pool and jacuzzi, good breakfast choices included. Our room had a loveseat sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Although we didn't use it, it also includes a laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too short

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms pool staff breakfast
Location: Out of town a bit but town trolley runs straight past so no hassle to get around without a car
Only stayed one night should have stayed longer Tucson looks to very interesting and this is a great place to stay while there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel was close to our family event and the street car station was convenient to get to downtown. fridge & microwave worked well. In closet safe
Cons: No hot water first 2 days.Sink in the bathroom pulling away from the wall so faucet lifted away from counter. Sliding door lock & bar lacked security.
Location: Close to downtown and street car station on location ++
-Price was high for facilities condition. -No food on site (no snack machine, restaurant not open) -Housekeeping not available late afternoon +Pool was quiet +Towels were delivered quickly after hours +Carpet/paint new +Front desk staff friendly +Computer station/printer available in lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, Ca

Worn rooms and decor.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff very friendly, but they can't help the condition of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Super disappointed in all the photos they show you online. My room looked nothing like what I saw online, not even close. I checked in pretty late and I noticed that the hinge on the door looked like it was barely hanging on, the bathroom door knob was the same way and the counter in the restroom looked like it was falling apart. The room was dirty and super old. I can't believe I paid over $100 for this terrible room. I have had better rooms at a crappy & $70 hotel. Don't waste your money here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very nice staff Oliver was nice bartender breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Surprising

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Somewhat quaint feel.
Cons: Lower noise from AC/heating unit, soundproofing from train horns and sirens.
Location: Easy access to getting on to the I 10 for either direction, pretty central to places of interest in downtown Tucson. Can either walk or light rail.
Did not expect 3 tennis courts, decent pool, nice salads served at the bar, covered breakfast area, secure feeling on patio, very close proximity to light rail!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but that's abut all!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a major renovation.
Room was nicely appointed, but the cockroach in the tub took off a bit of the charm! The entire property is run down and in need of a major renovation.