Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: see above
accommodations were very good...staff behind the counter were very helpful...however the waiting staff in the restaurant was very slowed seemed under staffed or improperly trained...not a pleasant experience....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. I so appreciate your kind words, and I do apologize for the service you had in the restaurant. Thanks, Kelly Cooer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Valley

Good Quiet Relaxing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location is great, its quiet and close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The plumbing needed some upgrades, carpeting tired in rooms, maid didn't vacuum our room unless we asked, motels are not a place for dogs.
Location: We did day trips to Mount Lemon, copper mine, monastery at Tubac, and a couple of nearby state parks plus golfed one day.
Rooms were O.K., carpeting getting tired, toilet didn't flush properly, shower needed some repairs, all staff very friendly and helpful, pool was great, hot tub was useable most days but cloudy and dirty for a couple of days. Restaurant was great, staff were great but service some mornings was very slow. Would definitely stay there again, great location and nice and quiet. Seemed like there were a lot of dogs vacationing the week we were there, love dogs but not in hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest serves. I so apologize for the challenge you had with plumbing! We will continue to correct all challenges our guest point out. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, ks

Pleasant stay, 15-20 minutes from Tucson

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable.
Cons: Hot tub barely warm; breakfast in restaurant is good, but takes forever to be seated and served!
Loved the coffee and tea always available. Staff helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, and such a very kind review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. So glad you enjoyed our coffee bar and our fine staff! hanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I have stayed at this motel for 3 or 4 times, always in February. Have always enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast menu is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these to continue to fine tune our guest services. Your kind comments is much appreciated! Kelly Cooper General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We travel all the time and always enjoy staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
So appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review! We depend on these in order to continue to serve our guest. Thank you! Kelly Cooper General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A bit shabby. Even maintenance man said "old pipes" when I called about toilet not emptying properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

wonderful respite from travelling

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Could supply heavier bath towels.
Location: Located in south east Arizona, near some of the best birding, hiking and antiquing in the state. just 25 miles south of Tucson and north of Nogalas
Like an oasis in the desert. Wonderful tasteful accommodations, lively attentive staff, hot individually ordered free breakfast, very clean and comfortable. Fairly priced. I shall return again whenever I travel to Green Valley Arizona. This hotel is just 14 miles from some of the best hiking in the US, namely Madera Canyon and Mount Wrightson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these to continue to fine tune our guest services. Also we so appreciate your kind words. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Quiet and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Would not hesitate to stay again. Very quiet. Very clean and bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by kelly, Hotel Management
So appreciate you comments. Plus taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to make sure we are meeting our guest expectations. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We especially liked the restaurant facility. Very nice staff and our complimentary breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff depends on these reviews in order to continue to fine tune our guest services. We also appreciate your very kind review. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Love the staff. Love the free breakfast. Nice having a restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. Also thanks for your kind words. Kelly Cooper General Manager