Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
One of the better places we've stayed in Tucson. Two room suite with full kitchen, quiet, great breakfast and very convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Close to airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel met our needs. Did not get wash cloths for 3 days. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Suite rooms are big & clean, but staff is rude.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious suite rooms. Clean pool area. Gym is nice. Courtyard in the center is pretty.
Cons: Hotel staff was rude and not responsive.
Location: Near airport, but nothing else really
The hotel has great suite rooms, they are spacious and comfortable. I loved having two bathrooms and doors to close off between rooms The room was very clean, and the pool area was very clean. Things were worn-- shower and floors had worn marks, scuffs. The sofa bed was very worn, and the mattress had springs poking your back. The staff was curt and not helpful at all. I called four times to get a pillow and extra blanket. I asked about the gem show and the front desk man as rude and just said, "I have no idea." I asked another woman at the front desk for a blanket because it was cold at night and the room just had one thin blanket. She just said curtly, "We're out of blankets!" They really need comforters for the winter months. The gym is pretty nice. Included breakfast is the typical chemical Cisco- crap food you get at all hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello Sunny, We're sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss this review with the front desk staff. We will also review that state of our rooms and mattresses. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel close to Airport and Tucson

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and a nice breakfast to choose from.
Cons: N/A
Location: Airport is about 3 minutes away, downtown is less than 15 and Pima Air Museum is also 15 minutes. Restaurants a within 10 minutes.
Stayed there 1 night and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

manager an staff extremely courteous an caring.,

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: managers skills.....help appeared happy as a team..
Cons: n/a
Location: best western plus at Tucson airport..Arizona...visited family an friend was my goal with this trip...
excellent manager ,staff very pleasant an well supervised.every one is daily given a heads up in order to stay a top rated hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Clean, quiet. Shuttle service from the airport and even around the city were a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The available computers were a great help because I didn't want to carry my tablet as I already had too much junk to bring for the 10 day trip.
Cons: I didn't care for the pillows. I'm used to my memory foam pillow that allows me to breathe easier. Otherwise this place was great!
Location: There's much to see & do in SE Az. We saw the street fair, Kitt Peak Observatory & bought lots of stuff in Tubac.
I didn't pick this hotel for its location, I picked it because Best Western has always been a comfortable place to stay, with the amenities I require. Check-in was pleasant. Although we were early, they still accommodated us with a room, which was clean and had plenty of towels, soap, etc. My husband always tips the cleaning staff, and we had plenty of coffee and tea our entire stay. Thank you! They had a room with 3 computers, a pool and spa. We didn't use the pool because it was a bit too cold, but the spa sure felt good after walking around the street fair all day! The next morning they had eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, juice, yogurt... you name it. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Too shrink rooms, no bottled water

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: House keeping personal did is work not happy (this person was not a kind person)
Cons: Room space and personnel attitude
Location: It is good, near to important point of interes
For be a Best Western "Plus" needs to improve some things, for example shrink rooms, no bottled water on rooms and limited supplies such as soap, shampoo and others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy check-in, nice amenities. Better than usual free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Not a professional staff and understanding.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not a place with a professional staff. Would not recommend this hotel at all.