Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
beautiful hotel but had to wait 30 minutes for only breakfast restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place for a get-a-way.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, attractive decor, spacious quiet rooms. PY steakhouse is a little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. We love going there for a few days to celebrate special occasions.It has everything you want plus a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Traveling from NJ, our first time to Arizona. We looked for a resort style hotel to stay at for a week. We were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we pulled up to it. Aesthetically pleasing, staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was sufficient in size, very clean and nicely decorated. The location is away from the hustle and bustle offering sweeping mountain views. We rented a car for the week and drove between 30-45 minutes to various locations in Tucson. The photos on the website are accurate but by no means capture the true beauty of the resort or the surrounding mountains. The casino and restaurants are within the hotel, lots of slots and table games, food was good and compared to the Northeast, very affordable. Our favorite restaurant was the Asian cuisine. The pool & two hot tubs were beautiful, very clean and offered plenty of lounging areas. The outdoor bar was not open during our stay and they did not offer outdoor service. Going inside for drinks dressed in pool attire was not great. There are six, gas fire pits on in the evening and make it an attractive place to hang out. Plenty of parking and we did see an area for RVs. We will definitely stay at this resort again. Go relax and enjoy you stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff...only drawback is the smoke in the casino area...a non-smoking area or better ventilation/filtration would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Surprisingly nice for Casino hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Appearance, nice grounds and facilities. Very high end feel.
Cons: STOP SMOKING IN CASINO
Location: A bit removed from other activities. Tucson is 30 minutes away.
Vegas quality hotel and casino. Friendly staff, nice room, good food options. My only negative is that you can smoke in the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice honeymoon night!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was comfortable and pleasant. Great views of mountains, golf course, pool and sunset from 8th floor.Did not visit the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent place to relax and have some fun

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Have everything you could need to relax and get away. Entertainment, spa, food, and a nice quiet room.
Location: On the other side of Tucson is a outlet mall.
This is at a casino, of coarse there is going to be smoking at the casino. But it's not like being stuck in a bingo hall, the smoke is tolerable. The casino is very pretty and had fun on the penny slots. I also got a massage at the spa, what a great experience! Highly recommend the spa services. Then I got to my room which was spotless. So quiet in my room I thought maybe I was the only one on the floor until I saw some people in the hallway. I had in room dining, the pizza was wonderful. The staff was excellent. If I am ever that way again (hopefully when it's warmer so I can check out the pool) this is definitely where I will be staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. We went for the golf course and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
They upgraded us to a suite when we got there which was unexpected and awesome. We had amazing views. The room was huge and very clean and nice. The pool and hot tubs were great, I felt like I was on an island. The gym was nice and provided some fruit and towels. The only complaint I have is we sat at the bar for 5 minutes with no service(and only 3 other people there) so we got up and left, and I was yelled at for walking through the casino with my phone out. Which I didn't realize I was not allowed to do as there were others doing it and there was not a single sign saying that. we were just trying to get to dinner, and you have to walk through the casino to get there. Other than that it was a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with nice staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms and Food
Cons: No smoking
Location: The location of this casino is in a pretty "sketchy" area. We travelled out of the area for activities.
The hotel is beautiful. We stayed on the Sky level (10th) floor and the views are amazing. Rooms are very nice and extremely clean and well-appointed. We ate at the fine dining steak house, buffet and Moby's during our stay and all were great. We are not gamblers so we did not use the casino, but I can say that they do a pretty good job of getting rid of most of the cigarette smoke in the casino area.