Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful golf course
We stay here at least twice a year. The Casitas offer us room to spread out and is always comfortable, and is located on a beautiful golf course. However, it is in much need of deep cleaning and updating. Carpets are getting worn, paint needs touching up, window blinds need replacing, furniture showing wear. The Casitas have a good thing going on but it's time to freshen the place up. Management was really great and responded quickly to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Not "duffers" but delightful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Casitas are on the NE side of Tucson. Roads to Mt. Lemmon & Sabino Canyon are in the area.
The Casitas at Sabino Springs were like a default for us because mostly all the other Tucson hotels' booking status said "exceeds maximum guests" for us: two grandparents, and three grandchildren. I was sold when I saw that the Casitas had two actual bedrooms, a sofa bed, and a FULL kitchen. I was so surprised at just how full that full kitchen was: nice dinnerware, drawer full of cooking implements, full size coffee-maker, bagel sized toaster, full refrigerator with ice and water dispenser. Had read other online reviews that mentioned the possibility of seeing javelina and quail, and yep, that did happen and we were just delighted with that. The grandkids had a good time outside in the arroyo, running up and down the banks. Pool area was really relaxing. We didn't use it, but the Casita has a fireplace! Another reason that we chose this "hotel" was that our outings were for Mt. Lemmon and Sabino Canyon and they were relatively close to the hotel. The only drawbacks were ants in the kitchen, as other reviewers had mentioned, and also that business areas were a bit of a drive. That did not affect us because we had planned to be in transit anyway, but future guests should plan their shopping accordingly. We are not golfers, but for those who are, there was a poster in the kitchen that noted reduced rates for golf fees for Casitas guests. Grandkids said they'd like to come back, and I hope the good rate we got is still in effect when we do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arzona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was good, spacious with kitchen facilities. The problem was ants, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, Ca.

Great experience !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This place is great. We saw a group of Javelinas foraging within feet of our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Beautiful, secluded property!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The secluded and quiet property; the cleanliness of the condo; and the many amenities and conveniences in the condo (kitchen, laundry, etc.).
Cons: The only complaint I had was that the cookware was non-stick and an absolute nightmare to both use and clean.
Location: Beautiful property with plenty of opportunity to walk, go swimming in the pool, or take a drive up to Mt. Lemmon for stunning hikes.
We just enjoyed a glorious week at the beautiful Casitas! The condo was absolutely lovely, and had everything we needed for a wonderful, relaxing week. The property is on the far east side of Tucson, with absolutely no traffic noise whatsoever. The Casitas are located on a golf course, so you may hear early-morning golfers. Other reviewers mentioned the lawnmowers - we heard the lawnmowers only once, in the very early morning. The experience was mercifully quick and we went right back to sleep! The most amazing things about staying at the Casitas are the beautiful landscaping and the many birds and animals who make their home at the golf course. You can safely walk around the golf course at any time, day or night, and enjoy the lush surroundings - we saw owls, bats, bunnies, and a huge number of quail. We will certainly return to the Casitas on our next trip to Tucson!
5 out of 5
by Konrad from Phoenix, Arizona

Excellent retreat away from the city!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our whole family aged between 3 years old to 66 years old enjoyed our quiet retreat at the private casitas. Our casita had a spectacular view of the golf course surrounded by desert mountain landscape. The location was a quick access to the highway for our day-trip excursion to Mt. Lemmon where we sought cooler weather and even more awesome mountain view atop 8,000 ft above sea-level. The amenities of the casita is top notch, with clean stylish decor and everyday convenient appliances to make us feel at home. Great relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this hotel resort to friends and families!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Georgia

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice condo overlooked golf course with great view of the mountains. Really need some black out curtains in master bedroom, too bright in the room all day, especially when trying to sleep, can't adjust ceiling fan, it's stuck on high speed. Living room sofa is terrible. Bathroom and kitchen very nice, overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grasonville, MD

Excellent value for a family of 4!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We came to Tucson for a family reunion on the east part of town. This beautiful property was perfect for our 5 night stay for two couples. Large and luxurious! The first floor unit was perfect for my aunt and uncle who have trouble with stairs. The only draw back was the thin floors upstairs. We could hear our upstairs neighbors but thankfully they didn't have children running and stomping nor were they late in going to bed.
5 out of 5
by Florence from Deming, NM


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice community and quiet setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, spacious, watching all the wildlife while sitting on our private patio. Price is very reasonable for what you get.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improved
Location: It is in the north east side of Tucson on a very nice golf course, Mt. Lemmon, Saguaro national park, to many to list
Right on the golf course. Grounds are very well kept. A gated community with security on duty gives you a very secure feeling. We had a very nice stay, not long enough! We look to go back next year for a longer stay.