Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Who Knew?

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Beautiful desert setting!
We needed an overnight stay for our family of six adults for a family wedding. I stumbled across it while looking online. Much more reasonably priced than hotel rooms and far more comfortable. It was lovely - I wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful golf course
We stay here at least twice a year. The Casitas offer us room to spread out and is always comfortable, and is located on a beautiful golf course. However, it is in much need of deep cleaning and updating. Carpets are getting worn, paint needs touching up, window blinds need replacing, furniture showing wear. The Casitas have a good thing going on but it's time to freshen the place up. Management was really great and responded quickly to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Not "duffers" but delightful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Casitas are on the NE side of Tucson. Roads to Mt. Lemmon & Sabino Canyon are in the area.
The Casitas at Sabino Springs were like a default for us because mostly all the other Tucson hotels' booking status said "exceeds maximum guests" for us: two grandparents, and three grandchildren. I was sold when I saw that the Casitas had two actual bedrooms, a sofa bed, and a FULL kitchen. I was so surprised at just how full that full kitchen was: nice dinnerware, drawer full of cooking implements, full size coffee-maker, bagel sized toaster, full refrigerator with ice and water dispenser. Had read other online reviews that mentioned the possibility of seeing javelina and quail, and yep, that did happen and we were just delighted with that. The grandkids had a good time outside in the arroyo, running up and down the banks. Pool area was really relaxing. We didn't use it, but the Casita has a fireplace! Another reason that we chose this "hotel" was that our outings were for Mt. Lemmon and Sabino Canyon and they were relatively close to the hotel. The only drawbacks were ants in the kitchen, as other reviewers had mentioned, and also that business areas were a bit of a drive. That did not affect us because we had planned to be in transit anyway, but future guests should plan their shopping accordingly. We are not golfers, but for those who are, there was a poster in the kitchen that noted reduced rates for golf fees for Casitas guests. Grandkids said they'd like to come back, and I hope the good rate we got is still in effect when we do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arzona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was good, spacious with kitchen facilities. The problem was ants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, Ca.

Great experience !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This place is great. We saw a group of Javelinas foraging within feet of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Beautiful, secluded property!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The secluded and quiet property; the cleanliness of the condo; and the many amenities and conveniences in the condo (kitchen, laundry, etc.).
Cons: The only complaint I had was that the cookware was non-stick and an absolute nightmare to both use and clean.
Location: Beautiful property with plenty of opportunity to walk, go swimming in the pool, or take a drive up to Mt. Lemmon for stunning hikes.
We just enjoyed a glorious week at the beautiful Casitas! The condo was absolutely lovely, and had everything we needed for a wonderful, relaxing week. The property is on the far east side of Tucson, with absolutely no traffic noise whatsoever. The Casitas are located on a golf course, so you may hear early-morning golfers. Other reviewers mentioned the lawnmowers - we heard the lawnmowers only once, in the very early morning. The experience was mercifully quick and we went right back to sleep! The most amazing things about staying at the Casitas are the beautiful landscaping and the many birds and animals who make their home at the golf course. You can safely walk around the golf course at any time, day or night, and enjoy the lush surroundings - we saw owls, bats, bunnies, and a huge number of quail. We will certainly return to the Casitas on our next trip to Tucson!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grasonville, MD

Excellent value for a family of 4!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We came to Tucson for a family reunion on the east part of town. This beautiful property was perfect for our 5 night stay for two couples. Large and luxurious! The first floor unit was perfect for my aunt and uncle who have trouble with stairs. The only draw back was the thin floors upstairs. We could hear our upstairs neighbors but thankfully they didn't have children running and stomping nor were they late in going to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, spacious, watching all the wildlife while sitting on our private patio. Price is very reasonable for what you get.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improved
Location: It is in the north east side of Tucson on a very nice golf course, Mt. Lemmon, Saguaro national park, to many to list
Right on the golf course. Grounds are very well kept. A gated community with security on duty gives you a very secure feeling. We had a very nice stay, not long enough! We look to go back next year for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice well appointed two bedroom, two bath

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful gardens, and surroundings. Clean rooms, and simple but tasteful decorations.
Cons: Maybe a list of surrounding places of interest could be provided, although we really did not have time, it would have been maybe more tempting to try.
Location: The Casitas Sabino are very close to the Tanque Verde Shopping area. Easy access to banks, supermarket, and food providers.
My friend and I stayed at Casitas Sabino for 6 nights while attending a workshop. The suite was extremely comfortable and very clean. The surrounding golf community has exquisite gardens, and seems very family oriented. We took some leisure walks and always felt safe. I highly recommend Casita Sabinos Suites. The price is better than any hotel I checked around the area too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out in the middle of no where

Posted Apr 10, 2016
At 5:30 am every moring the golf course grounds crews drove by our bedroom window ! Then the golfers started showing up ! The building is 20feet from the first tee box!!!! You have to drive every where! No restaurants, no shops, tiny pool w/6 chairs. The views are nice but doesn't make up for location . There was no hotel staff per say , only a phone number to call if you had any issues.