Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Who Knew?

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Beautiful desert setting!
We needed an overnight stay for our family of six adults for a family wedding. I stumbled across it while looking online. Much more reasonably priced than hotel rooms and far more comfortable. It was lovely - I wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful golf course
We stay here at least twice a year. The Casitas offer us room to spread out and is always comfortable, and is located on a beautiful golf course. However, it is in much need of deep cleaning and updating. Carpets are getting worn, paint needs touching up, window blinds need replacing, furniture showing wear. The Casitas have a good thing going on but it's time to freshen the place up. Management was really great and responded quickly to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable luxury.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place was so comfortable with a luxury feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and right on the golf course. The amenities were weak like soap and sampo in the bathroom and no hair dryer. It did not have daily maid service which was fine but it did not give you extra kitchen trash bags, dishwasher soap or towels/sponge for dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Not "duffers" but delightful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Casitas are on the NE side of Tucson. Roads to Mt. Lemmon & Sabino Canyon are in the area.
The Casitas at Sabino Springs were like a default for us because mostly all the other Tucson hotels' booking status said "exceeds maximum guests" for us: two grandparents, and three grandchildren. I was sold when I saw that the Casitas had two actual bedrooms, a sofa bed, and a FULL kitchen. I was so surprised at just how full that full kitchen was: nice dinnerware, drawer full of cooking implements, full size coffee-maker, bagel sized toaster, full refrigerator with ice and water dispenser. Had read other online reviews that mentioned the possibility of seeing javelina and quail, and yep, that did happen and we were just delighted with that. The grandkids had a good time outside in the arroyo, running up and down the banks. Pool area was really relaxing. We didn't use it, but the Casita has a fireplace! Another reason that we chose this "hotel" was that our outings were for Mt. Lemmon and Sabino Canyon and they were relatively close to the hotel. The only drawbacks were ants in the kitchen, as other reviewers had mentioned, and also that business areas were a bit of a drive. That did not affect us because we had planned to be in transit anyway, but future guests should plan their shopping accordingly. We are not golfers, but for those who are, there was a poster in the kitchen that noted reduced rates for golf fees for Casitas guests. Grandkids said they'd like to come back, and I hope the good rate we got is still in effect when we do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful nature setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, 2 bedroom condominium in the Catalina Foothills. Beautiful nature all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Family Retreat Until....

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The condo is just what was picture on Hotel.com. Very secluded more in Tucson than we though, but right by the mountains. Check-in was done right at the Security Gate and they had everything ready when we arrive. We were there to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary and to go to a University of Arizona football game to take our daughters to see the Best Band in the Land the Grambling University Marching Band which they were so awesome and our daughters had such a great time. The Casitas is not to far from the University nor shopping so that was great. The only draw back to our awesome weekend was when we were checking out and getting ready to leave the condo to load our truck we were greeted by Yes you guess it Mr. Rattle Snake himself and he was not playing nice. He was ready to strike. We had to contact Management who advised for us to call 911 and within the hour Rural Metro came and remove the snake but it is something to think about retreating in the middle of the desert it may not bother some, but it really bothered us because when we came back from the game the night before it was very dark and it could of been out there then. But my husband was going down the stairs and seen Mr. Rattle Snake at the bottom of the stairs and it was approximately 4-5 foot long according to Rural Metro. Unfortunately for us it as beautiful as the place was and we enjoyed it more than likely it would be our first and last visit! We just don't do snakes sorry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Village

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped at the Casitas for the first 3 days of a family vacation. The accommodations were wonderful. The only thing to note is that there is no elevator, so we schlepped our bags up a flight of stairs. There really is no hotel service, but the people who worked there were really nice. Otherwise, the condo was beautiful. There were 2 parents and 3 children and everyone had plenty of space. We were really happy.