Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think ownership has changed.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: see above
I was disappointed. Some other people there from England for 3 weeks said they did not have hot water, phone service, clean sheets, or public television. The fountain in our courtyard leaked and there was a pool of dank water there the whole time. It no longer deserves four stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best location in the Az desert

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness BEDS!!
Cons: Update spa - - needs a cost of paint or hole replacenent
Location: Don't know area so well. But good selection of stores/ restaurants I. Area
Comfortable bed. Clean. Good breakfast. All staff were so so friendly while staying professional . Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We had a wedding, so we were four families in one section of hotel...very nice, very convenient. Beds were great, rooms nice, and lots of visiting space. Made good use of the pool, and totally enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern AZ

Happy Hour Bar

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room very comfortable. Continental breakfast fantastic. Lots of choices, including hot foods. Juice, milk, yogurt,bacon, cheese omelet, make your own
Cons: Happy Hour Bar. One person that might have been available just looked at us and went back to reading the paper.
Location: Dinner at a nearby steakhouse.
Everything was great. 5 stars. Room very comfortable. Continental breakfast fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Filthy floors unsanitary shower

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff,nice fountains and a good location for restaurant selection.
Cons: filthy floors, unsanitary shower, light bulbs not working in lamps, self closing door was not self closing
Location: great new Chinese restaurant close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all of our planned activities.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good breakfast. Very attractively decorated. Unfortunately did not have time to use pool or spa. Easy parking, convenient to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Plenty good for a short visit. A little far from freeway, so keep that in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quick trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Front desk could have been a little more friendly, but she was helpful.
Location: Centrally located near outdoor attractions, and restaurants.
I went on a quick trip to visit friends and business contacts. The room was centrally located, quiet, and clean. There are gates at all entrances, and it seemed very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice stay. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night from hell

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was quaint but rooms were noisy. Guests in room next door faught and slammed doors for hours throughout the night. Ended up leaving at 3 or 4 am and going somewhere else to sleep!