Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Comfortable sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Do a thorough cleaning of the rooms occasionally
Location: About 10 minutes from Sabino Canyon recreation area
Pros: The rooms are arranged on 2 levels around square, attractively landscaped courtyards. The bed was comfy, with comfy pillows. Cons: Not as clean as we would have liked, e.g., when was the last time someone wiped off the tops of the baseboards?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Tucson.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times. The rooms are very nice, the WIFI is very fast, and the Free Breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, and the usual suspects is very good. This is also a Pet friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location is good for restaurants and local access, but is in a declining shopping mall - not scenic. OK in town location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Value, Great Staff,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
This was our second time at this hotel. The hotel room is starting to show its age but it was very clean and relaxing. The hotel staff (Will) in particular was fantastic. His knowledge of the area and his attentiveness to our questions made our stay most enjoyable. We will definitely stay at this location when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff at desk very nice, and helpful. Rooms are very basic. Rugs old and pretty beat; need to be replaced. Breakfast poor. Juice like water. Items frequently limited. Not enough seating room for breakfast hours. We went to a restaurant for breakfast after the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson,AZ

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had lots of character. Staff was exceptional. The rooms are large clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but worked great

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, really nice staff...fun happy hour for relaxing social time.
Closed in so quiet but still feels outdoors with covered area and pool. Staff very nice and happy hour with cheap drinks and free munchies. Really enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeff cnty, mo

Our Tucson Vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the decor was nice. the room was big. it was on the edge of town but still close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Cons: need to look up when cleaning
Location: it's a college town, lots to do and see all over but my favorite was the Mini Time Machine Museum
Our trip was great. This Comfort Inn is situated in a strip mall although you can't really tell by the pictures. It was convenient to have the stores close by. The room was spacious and comfortable. We arrived a bit early so our room was still occupied. The staff said they would call when the room was ready but we didn't receive a call. No matter, since we had an engagement that afternoon and did our final check in when we got back to the hotel. Just a few things I noticed, and I get it, it's a hotel in the desert. I did notice that the exhaust fan in our bathroom needed a good cleaning as did the decorative trim at the top of the wall above the breakfast bar, just some dust, but still needs to be cleaned. They over did it with the chlorine in the hot tub and pool to the point some of my silver jewelry was tarnished and pitted, but again I get it, lots of things live in warm water. Overall, our stay was pleasant and I would not hesitate to refer friends or stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location-easy access to all of Tucson.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Comfortable and quiet room even with nightly tour groups joining the population. The staff is extremely heloful and friendly-even kept a flower arrangement fresh for me. Breakfast offers a total variety of staples to get one started for the day, and seating is available inside or on the patio. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Older but clean. Hot breakfast was nice.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff, but our room was not cleaned and bed made while we were out. Breakfast variety was decent.