Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy confortable y excelente ubicación.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
El servicio es muy bueno en gral y las habitación es muy cómoda así también la ubicación es convenientemente cerca de los principales mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Bathroom needs updating. Breakfast was low quality

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Just OK, bathroom needs updating, suite has no door, sofa bed very dirty, housekeeping not thorough, breakfast of poor quality (bacon and sausage very cheap)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. We're trying to track down the suite you stayed in so we can clean the dirty sofa. We're also reviewing our breakfast service to ensure all of our guests are fully satisfied with the meal. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our most sincere apology for your negative experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
bien por la ubicación, realmente estás prácticamente en Tucson Mall, solo que un poco ruidoso ya que se escuchan los ruidos de las otras habitaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, and reasonably priced
Cons: Not a lot of choice for breakfast
Location: easy to get to down town Tucson
A pleasant hotel, clean, comfortable room, and friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Randi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and our accommodations clean and comfortable! I reviewed our breakfast items and it appears we ran out of supplies early and did not have our normal selections available. That situation has been corrected and our ordering adjusted so we can avoid this is in the future. Again, thank you for your comments, we always look forward to hearing from our guests!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo

frente a centro comercial

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Ofrece el típico desayuno, waffles, yogurt, fruta, sin embargo a pesar de ofrecerse en un horario de 7 a 10 am, para las 9:30 no había nada disponible y no lo estaban resurtiendo. El hotel estaba a su máxima capacidad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Randi, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback during your visit. We apologize for your negative experience during breakfast. We are working with our breakfast team to ensure full breakfast is available through the posted times. We hope you will return, so we may provide you an exceptional experience. Thank you, Randi Zway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Peter, Thank you so much for the "5" stars! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! Randi Zway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisse Alexis

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Dear Denisse, Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Randi Zway General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but that's about it.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Obviously older hotel where some money has been spent trying to update it. The bathroom looked like they had started to paint it, and hadn't finished after applying the base coat/primer, which was cracking and peeling.B ed was very comfortable,room was a good size and was fairly quiet, although we could hear people in the room below running around and jumping off the beds. Breakfast was pretty good the first morning but not so much the second. Service was severely lacking. Our remote quit working the second evening we were there, so I called the front desk to let them know. Rather than offer to bring up a different one, like you'd expect in a hotel, he told me that if I brought it down to the front desk he would change the batteries out. So, I figured he was probably at the front desk alone and couldn't get away. But when I got downstairs, there were actually two employees standing at the front desk talking, NOT busy at all. The next day, I called the front desk to ask for a late checkout, and the girl at the desk asked what time I was thinking. I asked for 1:00PM (checkout is 12:00PM), and she said "Um, the best I can do for you is 12:30. SO, WHY would you ask me what time when you weren't going to accommodate me anyway? And gee thanks, a whole 1/2 hour late checkout, WOW. The hotel is good really for one purpose-location. It is across the street from the Tucson Mall, and is very close to many good restaurants. Other than that, it's really not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First and foremost, please accept our most sincere apology. We are devastated to read of your experience, We clearly failed in all areas, for your visit. We recently completed a full renovation of the hotel. It appears that we have a bathroom that is less than acceptable. We are re-training both housekeepers and maintenance staff to look for areas in need of service, report it and/or repair it quickly. Our breakfast service is currently being revisited to ensure breakfast is consistent in quality, variety and service everyday. Since your review posted, we have been working with the front desk team to ensure your experience is not duplicated in the future. We have shared your feedback with the entire hotel team as it is a training tool for all team members. Randi Zway General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Randi Zway General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Customer Service. The staff was courteous and professional. Location, cleanliness was good. Breakfast had great variety. I really enjoyed that. Comfortable beds. Drawback, smell of cigarettes in our room. Even though it was a no smoking room. Guests that were less than courteous. I did not enjoy that experience. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thank you for the positive feedback. It's so important for us to know you enjoyed your visit. We are so sorry to hear that there was a smell of cigarettes in your suite. We are 100% smoke free and have a great record of maintaining "smoke-free status". We are using your feedback to re-train our housekeeping team to detect when this issue exists and to complete a deep cleaning of the suite. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to a fresh suite and more great hospitality! Randi Zway General Manager