Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san joaquin valley, ca

Close to most everything

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Very clean, nice staff and good breakfast! Obviously a favorite of most people, as it was full
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Arizona

Noise from other rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Every time the room next and above my room took a shower we knew about it due to the pipe noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you for letting me know. I will check out what is going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Clean room, good breakfast , rooms are a bit small but overall happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Would definitely come back! Room was great. Staff was super friendly. Location was great fior is!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Surprising Gem

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The site was large, comfortable and the staff was polite a very pleasant. The room was quiet and very clean.
The inn was away from the most likely places for staying in Tucson but surpassingly close to a wide variety of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: breakfast was great !
Cons: New carpets and a refrig that does not make noise.
Carpets in hall were very dirty along with in the room. Could put more than ONE garbage can in the room. Refrig was making a very lould noise, had to unplug it to sleep. Must have had a group of kids same weekend we were there 11/13/18 they keep running up and down the halls and then would bang on our door in error looking for there room. I was unable to use wifi because it was not asking for password. Went down to front desk and he said they have been having trouble with that and he could not tell me how to hook up to wifi. He tried, but could not figure it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you, the next time you come, you will see all the hallway carpets have been replaced and we have taken care of the noisy refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Very clean, good service, 24 hour reception, ample parking, fresh cooked breakfast every morning, happy helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, nice staff.
Cons: Carpet upgrade needed, pay more attention to dirty walls.
Location: If you cannot find a chain restaurant within a mile or two from here, it doesn't exist in Tucson. And that doesn't include inside Tucson Mall.
This hotel, with its age, is geared more towards amenities than room luxury. The good points are there, hair dryer, iron, microwave, refrigerator, wi-fi. No complaints about wi-fi, very fast and consistent. Didn't use continental breakfast. King bed very firm and comfy. Onto the negatives: room and hall carpet is overdue for replacement. Traffic areas are obvious at angles, and you can only shampoo a carpet so many times. No odor problems though. One irritating thing, from inside room door takes extraordinary effort to pull open the first foot or so. Relied on the safety latch, couldn't get deadbolt to work. Marks/scuffs on room walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Our room was nice and large with a little sitting/work area by the window! It was close by friends, across from the mall and there were many stores, shops close by. So convenient! The staff were just so hospitable and friendly, we felt right at home. The breakfasts were incredible. Overall, this was a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morenci Az

Good location, close to everything I needed.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Quiet rooms, slept well and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all reviews.