Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This isnt a hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The front door was falling off the hinges. I received no towels. The sheets were gross. The outlets didnt work so the mini fridge and microwave were useless. So bad. But what can you expect for so cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the downtown area.
How much is a cool room worth to you? To me it is not worth the savings to get one of the Copper Cactus Motel rooms with the hot rooms in downtown Tucson. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

How much is a cool room worth to you?

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Move the Flip Flop vehicle.
The Copper Cactus Motel is inexpensive if you don't mind hot rooms and non handicap accessible parking.
2 out of 5
by chester

Want to like it.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I have a lot of sympathy for the operation. A small, non chain business trying to make it. Very low cost. Quaint, kinda funky. But daaaaaang, AC was unable to keep up. Very hot. TV cable did not work. They probably can't afford to fix it.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
clean place quiet and very nice people!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick get away.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A little scary looking from the outside... Bathroom was remodeled and that made it worth it.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
great friendly people quiet neighborhood. they had an iron board that I desperately needed and got with no problem and right away
1 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Duane

Tucson Visit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cool retro bathroom, bed was pretty comfortable, great wifi signal. The area was so noisy with cars making noise, The AC did not work. The place needs lots of upkeep for doors, windows and grounds. The fee was too high for what I received!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go back there again.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Have bags in the bed . Old .no king bed. Small and smell terrible bad .