Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking lot was not paved & no room to turn around

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was ok as far as being clean. But no maid service, had to request towels, no ice machine, no coffee in room, no continental breakfast or coffee in lobby, lobby was not open & had to ring bell and parking lot was not paved and rooms on back side did not have enough space to turn car around once you pulled in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I arrived, front desk staff could not find my reservation. Finally they did, very robotic personalities, room was small, too much furniture, old TV, small bathroom , hard bed, flat pillows, felt like I was at a cathouse. I left and went home after a visit; told my friend I didn't want to stay at a dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Tiaong, PH

Budget minded is the operative theme

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were pleasant and very cooperative...good service. The building is older in an older part of town. I would stay there again. Has a small microwave and frig...nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marla from glendale arizona

Tournament of Champions stay at the Copper Cactus

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had asked for a king size bed and got a queen but, at the time we checked in they might not of had any left. The area is not too bad nor too great but I do not live there so I really should not say. I will state that I feel safe there, this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and I have never felt any danger, and both times we checked in after midnight. It is a very quite and comfortable place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by szukala from lapeer, Michigan

Don't waste your time

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
horrible! horrible! horrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUGH from Fairbanks

Quiet and inexpensive

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and QUIET. Close to downtown and I-10. It's an older hotel, but kept up well. Every room was full, but I never heard a sound from my neighbors, the parking lot, the street, or the neighborhood. The WiFi worked very well. Negatives: The shower had very little water pressure, and the shower head was mounted so low that I had to bend over. The bathroom window was sealed shut. There was no refrigerator in the room, and there's no ice machine. The manager promptly brought me ice when I asked for it. The outlet by the desk was worn out. My cellphone charger just fell out when I tried to plug it in. My main goals were a good night's sleep and my budget, so I have no reservations about staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night (not a positive memory).

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: price only
Cons: Fix the Internet. Have the staff carry your luggage to the room from the court parking lot.
Location: Arrived late and departed early.
The Internet does not work and there appears to be no effort to fix it. The parking for the rooms on the back side of the court are unsatisfactory (tight/ no space). The room style is mid 1950's with well used furniture, and bathroom facilities. The shower had mold growing in the corners (did not use).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

the cheapest option

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only nice thing about the hotel is the price. bed linens looked pretty old and ot sure how cleaned they were, weird noises at night time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Albuquerque

Copper Cautus

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The family operating the motel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and rustic. Fine for the price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels