Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Disappointed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Front office staff were nice.
Cons: Sound proof your walls. Provide more eating area. Get rid of the pigeons.
The hotel was packed and the noise lasted into the night. We were kept awake by the person in the room above us. There appeared to be pigeons on the roof making noise all night. Some type of groaning motor came on and off all night. The cafeteria was so packed in the morning that we could not get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our front desk staff. On the other hand, we apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered with regards to the noise and the condition of the breakfast area during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to highway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Beautiful hotel! Loved the pool and sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown/Great Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean room and great staff. Reasonably priced hotel and complimentary breakfast was good. Coffee was actually very good!
Cons: Carpets and curtains could use a little attention/replacement
Location: Had a great dinner at Hub in downtown Tucson, visited Pima Air & Space Museum and San Xavier del Bac mission, drove through Saguaro National Park also
The staff made the stay at this hotel a great experience. I feel terrible that I don't remember the nice woman who checked us in. She was awesome and gave us recommendations for restaurants, etc. Hotel amenities are nice. Pool is outdoors and had a fitness room. We were only in for one night so didn't use those, but free cookies, fruit and water are always a plus!! Room was clean, little worn looking, but clean is what I really care about. Location is convenient to downtown and right off the interstate. We had a room in the back and had no issues with noise. They said hotel was sold out, but we had no disturbances or noise issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentleyville

Staff is excellent. Kudos to Lisa, Doug, Dave, ex

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent. We stayed there last yr. Stayed 11 nights this time. Super breakfasts and very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very comfortable in the room with 2 queen beds. Plenty of room for two. Parking was easy, breakfast was more than adequate. Cookies, fruit, coffee and bottled water all complimentary around the clock. Room was clean...The only noise was from the adjacent room, through the door which would be used for connecting adjoining rooms. This was a bit loud in the morning when their kids woke up. Some signs of wear in the room, but overall a very pleasant inviting hotel with a great staff. Great value.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: VERY SLOW INTERNET. I needed to get work done and the internet was so slow I had to go to Starbucks.
Nice staff. Nice team. Ran out of cookies too soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I came in for a concert. Check-in was quick and I was able to get in a few minutes early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Super friendly staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, tidy hotel, easy location.
Cons: Fitness room was boring, but it served it's purpose.
Location: Attended concert at Arena. Easy in/out off the 10.
Just need one night for a concert. Front desk woman (sadly didn't get her name!) was absolutely wonderful. Patiently stayed on the phone with me while I was lost, super friendly when I got there, showed me all of the amenities available. Slept in and missed breakfast so cannot review the food. Easy in/out location.