Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great Staff - New Renovations not worth the $$$

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location and all of the staff were Great. I also love that the exercise equipment is located in it's own building and not below a room.
Cons: The men's bathroom next to the front desk needs to be sound proofed. You can hear the staff and personal information you would not like made public.
Location: Location is Great. Centrally located with multiple attractions 1 to 2 miles away.
We checked in for 13 days. Our 3rd floor Rm 312 bathroom vent sounded like a jet plan. Called the front desk and we checked out 7 other rooms with same problem. Finally found a room on 2nd floor - quite fan (turned out it doesn't pull any air at all). We had to open the window do to the new carpet fumes which would only open 2 inches do to the window lock. The staff contacted the maintenance and lock was removed the next day from the window. He was also able to quickly fix our card key lock so the door would open and close properly. We slept with the window cracked open and the fumes from the carpet were less noticeably. The Pump for the court yard pond was directly below our window Rm 211 and was going out (it was finally looked at two days before we were to leave. They finally shut of the pump and drained the pond. The new couches in the room are not usable to sit in do to the backs (wife was not happy sitting on the edge of the bed).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Box spring broken.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Had to sleep in sofa. Offered just 15% discount which I refused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 4, 2015
good location, walk to EXCELLENT Monkey Burger eatery, quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DELRAY BEACH, FL

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: CENTRAL LOCATION AND FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Cons: KITCHEN VENTILATION SYSTEM AND NOISE OF THE AC IN THE ROOM.
Location: VERY CENTRAL LOCATION; NOT TUSCON SCENIC BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO EVERYTHING. PROBABLY IT IS MORE CONVENIENT FOR BUSINESS PEOPLE RATHER THAN VACATIONERS.
THIS HOTEL WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. EXCEPT FOR 1 THING WHICH WAS A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME. THE HOTEL SMELLED OF FOOD OR COOKING ALL THE TIME EXCEPT FOR MAYBE LATE AT NIGHT. AS A RULE, I AVOID COOKING SMELLS AT ALL COSTS. EITHER THEIR KITCHEN HAS A BAD VENTING SYSTEM OR IT NEEDS DRASTIC UPDATING. THE AIR FRESHNER THAT THEY USED WAS SO SMELLY THAT I HAD TO REQUEST THEM NOT USING IT IN MY ROOM. FOR ANYONE WHO IS AT ALL SENSITIVE TO SMELLS; I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room does not have safetybox. Very surprised since it is Marriott. The control nob for shower or bath was missing. Don't know how it pass the inspection daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walk to several restaurants, niteclub

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful facilities, courtyard great; good food selections in lobby; secure, nice area; affordable; easy walking distance to Denim and Diamonds, Olive Garden, BJS, and several other stores and restaurants. No worries about designated driver. We had a great time on our in town getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I really like the decor of this hotel. Very contemporary
Location: Near popular restaurants and shopping mall
I enjoyed my overall experience during my visit. The location is near the airport and Air Force Base and close to shopping mall and popular restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to center of Tucson.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient to center of Tucson
Cons: Check your mattress's out. One was good but the other was bad.
Location: Close to Park Mall, many resturants.
Would give this hotel an excellent rating except for one of the queen beds was horrible with a big dip in matress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted May 5, 2015
Good hotel in the center of town; near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Bistro cafe in morning served starbucks. Very nice behind strip mall with The Good Egg, Pita Jungle and target across the street.