Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Nice nice room in quiet area

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The bed was brand-new in the refrigerator was brand-new other than that it was a little old looking inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good economic hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Super nice staff. The rooms are small nut not tiny. Good air conditioning. Not fancy but safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
it was terrible, opposite of a well kept hotel, I complained about he service. And the response I got was. "That it was not a full time service hotel"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

"Economy" says it all

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel looked nice in the pictures but when we approached the premises we were wondering. There were questionable people hanging around everywhere that made us uncomfortable. The check-in person was nice and courteus. Room was generally clean and had enough towels but bathroom was a bit run down. Aside from 2 pieces of small soap there were no paper cups, coffee maker, ironing board, shampoo, lotion and kleenex, items that one expects even in an econo motel. To make things worse, the walls were paper-thin and you could hear the conversation in the next room and unfortunatelly there was some kind of commotion and violent shaking. It sounded like two guys were fighting. We almost decided to leave and abandon the room when everything suddenly turned quiet (someone else might have complained). The rest of the stay was rather uneventful and to their credit, the Ammanda AC unit was effective and quiet. We couldn't wait to check out and leave ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Alright for a cheap hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My stay was alright as cheap hotels go my one real complaint is they have check in time of 3 pm so I called the night before to ask if my checking in a couple of hours earlier would be a problem to which the person I spoke with said it was no problem but when I arrived at around 2 pm one hour early I was told there was a $15 early check in charge which I wasn't told about nor is it posted anywhere now I might understand if I had wanted to check in at 9 am or before but $15 for one hour which is one third of the price of the room did feel like I was being gouged just a bit. I've stayed at very expensive hotels that charged for every little thing that would not of done this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not Worth It!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: That I was able to leave! Alive!
Cons: Safety, or security. The decor needs updating. The bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: Very close to the expressway.
Word to the wise, choose a different hotel! This place is not at all what I thought. It is in need a ton of updates and repairs. Carpet is extremely worn, part of the floor near the bathroom was weak and at one point I thought it was going to fall through. The bathroom only had a shower, and the only mirror in the entire room was in the bathroom. They do have free Wi-Fi, but on an unsecured network. If wanted a secure network, then you must pay for it. The hotel guest looked more like people looking for clients, either to sell or buy something. I literally fear for my safety.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. There was only 1 single towel. No soap. There was beans on the wall, and containers with nacho cheese under the bed. Over all was a horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet our needs

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We needed a hotel that we could "live" in for a week while visiting my critically ill brother in the nearby hospital. I have been to other extended stay hotels that provided much more. There were no dishes,no pots or pans, no coffee maker, toaster or iron. We had to go purchase paper and plastic plates and silverware and borrow what we needed from my bother's house. The hotel only provided 2 towels because there was a shortage, and there were 3 of us staying there. We had to take time to wash and dry towels several times just to shower. The beds were old, hard and very squeaky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

police raid

Posted Apr 5, 2017
When I first arrived with my seven-year-old son there were police officers there looking for people dealing drugs out of the hotel rooms. The staff were leaving the windows unlocked so the drug dealers could climb in and out of the windows without paying for a room to do their drug deals. I ended up having to stay at red roof Inn across the Street and the next night they had the whole intersection blocked off with police cars searching the premises for the drug dealers at Crossland. also when I was supposed to check in they had a cleaning crew there trying to clean the floors of the hotel room so I couldn't even check in anyway. That was at the end of May and the beginning of April 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Access to the interstate was easy to find.
Cons: Room needs to have trash cans and clean sheets and comforters and not stained or cigarette burns on them and a couple more towels.
Location: Location off the interstate was good, however going to resturants near by was very difficult due to one way abilities.
I would not stay here again because of the cigarette burned and stained comforters and the room needs a trash can because we used our Walmart and walgreens bags for a trash can. The only thing I liked was the refridgerator. Also they need to have no noise after a certain time because their were children running down the halls at 1am to 4am and I did not get much rest.