Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Hotel? Must be joke!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hard to believe that something like roadside cheap motel located in industrial area can be called hotel! Days Inn risk own reputation allowing using own name for such facility, I guess. Nothing bad happened to me but for the price I paid I would expect much more. Hard to explain why AC unit didn’t work, the only working feature of that unit was fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: centrally located in Tucson
Cons: better breakfast
Location: shopping, restaurants,
There were problems with the door locks. Before, I stayed at the Days Inn near the airport and liked it better.
2 out of 5
by Rudy

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Located in a not-so-good part of town . A/C was off when I arrived, so room was quite hot. Turned it down to 72 degrees, but only got to 75 and stayed there. Needless to say, it was not a comfortable night.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We asked for a room by the pool, was told that's not possible. Went to the room we were given and it was hot! I would think someone could have went and turned on the air conditioner ahead of time. Also there was a hole in the ceiling above the shower to where you could see huge damage from water from the room above. The television was static tried to push any buttons on the television itself and the remote to no avail it did not work. Went back to the office explain the situation was told okay we'll change your room. Received new key went to new room was clearly not in the same shape. Also this room was two doors down from the pool which we had originally asked for in the first place. This room was up to par and it was fine. Proceeded to go to the pool Which was decent and refreshing after the long day I had had. A gentleman who was I'll say under the weather after a few beverages proceeded to come out of his room screaming up in arms profanities left and right into the air and to himself. It was very undesirable and a little scary. In a nutshell this hotel was just not what I was expecting the area around a little rundown and I guess in the end you get what you pay for. I personally will not stay at this hotel again. I will just opt for spending a little bit more money and take a little bit more time to find somewhere to stay. Mind you this trip was not planned ended up having to stay because of car trouble. So in a tight Jam this establishment would do.
1 out of 5
by Pryncess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Trisha

Skid row has better comfort!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible and worst hotel stay of my life. Upon arrival it was pouring out. The attendant didn't bother to even tell us where our room was. It wasn't until we were soaked she felt inclined to help us find our room. The room was dingy. And smelt like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The tv didn't work. We had to adjust the tv ourselves to finally get it to work. The toilet clogged and stayed clogged for our entire stay, which was less than 24 hours. The door didn't lock from the inside. So we didn't feel safe. The bedroom was small and the pillows were half the size of a normal pillow. The whole experience was a nightmare. I'd sleep on skid row before returning to this hotel ever. I'm angry and I want a refund. Don't be surprised if you take home a bug bed. This place was gross!
1 out of 5
by Morgan

Complete bull**** it must be a prank.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet doesn't flush t.v. doesn't work no water pressure to take shower this is unacceptable.and I really don't want to talk to the foreigners that don't speak English and get upset where it might get more than iffy. Bull**** And my right to free speech and freedom of the press wasn't appreciated o guess
2 out of 5
by Gladys

not staying here again

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Did not feel safe, breakfast was a joke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party on! (Not in a good way)

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I chose this hotel because it was rated fairly well. Apparently it got stars because it's Party Central in Tucson. I was there on a Thursday through a Monday. There were 4 loud parties at the pool, one screaming beating incident where the police had to be called in, and one alcohol (or drug) induced passing out in the pool, where the EMT;s had to be called in. In addition, we had a suite with one air conditioner for the two rooms. The one room was always freezing, and the other always stiflingly hot.. There was never any cold water, only lukewarm, the tub and sink were old and chipped, and the breakfast was pretty bad - couldn't we at least have bagels?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Needs tweaking

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: the afternoon person was pleasant though they did not seem to know the area well when we asked for restaurants (i.e., there was a restaurant next door
Cons: The thermostat needed some control to the guest, and don't cook the food the night before ;-)
Location: Pima Air Museum and tour of the boneyard!!!!!!!
the thermostat was pre-set and e could not adjust. the front room with the most glass, reexamined warm (It was 108 when we checked in) but the A/C was in the back room. It was set to 67 degrees which sounds nice but it was too much but since we could not adjust it it was uncomfortable. The late front desk AM clerk (young lady - mid twenties?) was more interested in answering her cell phone than answering a question which spoiled the staff rating.and the pre-cooked breakfast items were all cold. Though a small microwave was there, the eggs needed only to have been made closer to serving time to be better.