Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Needs tweaking

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: the afternoon person was pleasant though they did not seem to know the area well when we asked for restaurants (i.e., there was a restaurant next door
Cons: The thermostat needed some control to the guest, and don't cook the food the night before ;-)
Location: Pima Air Museum and tour of the boneyard!!!!!!!
the thermostat was pre-set and e could not adjust. the front room with the most glass, reexamined warm (It was 108 when we checked in) but the A/C was in the back room. It was set to 67 degrees which sounds nice but it was too much but since we could not adjust it it was uncomfortable. The late front desk AM clerk (young lady - mid twenties?) was more interested in answering her cell phone than answering a question which spoiled the staff rating.and the pre-cooked breakfast items were all cold. Though a small microwave was there, the eggs needed only to have been made closer to serving time to be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

A tad lacking

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: A suite - roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Be sure each room has the proper amenities.
Location: A Walgreens just up the street in case you need something. Several places to eat near by.
The place and my room were nice enough. Parking is a bit cramped and difficult tho. The room had an ironing board, but no iron. I didn't need one, but the room description says "Iron/Ironing Board," and "Hair Dryer." I didn't take a dryer, thinking, "heck, every place has them now." But surprise, surprise. No hair dryer in this room. I somehow ended up with a Smoking room on my reservation. But, when I checked in, I asked for non-smoking, and the desk clerk easily accommodated me. Also the air conditioner wouldn't come on. I called the front desk and, again the clerk showed right up and got things straight for me. Over all, my stay was nice. I was just there for overnight, so didn't need much. but overall I was happy - except for the hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I like that the rooms have,table, chairs, micro, fridge and a sofa.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is close to good restaurants, DMAF base in case you need it, hospitals and medical.
I have stayed a number of times at this hotel and only once was it a bad experience. Why??? Because I had a sister that smoked so I requested a smoking room. Never again! She can just smoke outside! The room not as clean as all the other rooms that I had in the past. Was really disappointed but I can understand so from here out, it will be NON smoking rooms. I do recommend this facility as the rooms are really nice as long as you do the non smoking and the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peggy McCormick from Oregon

terrible

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Value hotel with a mixed experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to bus routes, local stores and restaurants. Breakfast and wi-fi included with room. Nice bed and refrigerator in room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Air conditioning units need to be upgraded. The wi-fi shouldn't bump people out so often. Also what's the deal with the no visitor policy?
Location: Stores and restaurants within a short distance. Major shopping within a mile. Busses run close by. For me, having Barnes and Noble close was nice.
This Day's Inn surprised me to say the least. For the price, I expected a run down room. For the most part, the room surprised me. As with most hotels, it was very clean. The bed was soft but not too much so. The breakfast was a nice perk although a few more options would have been nice. The staff was attentive if not a little on the quiet side. I loved the fact that there was a small refrigerator in the room. In terms of stores and restaurants, there are a lot of choices within a mile. The local bus stops just a short walk from the hotel. The major intersections to the north and south of the hotel each have a bus route too. There are some things I didn't like. I was disappointed though by the lack of decent air conditioning. When I finally did get the A/C running, the thermostat wouldn't work with it. So it did little more than blow warm air at me. The wi-fi kept bumping me off. I'd understand logging in every morning but every couple of hours? And why won't they allow people to have visitors? (Their strict no visitors policy is mentioned in their information binder in the room.) I understand if there's a curfew but if I'm paying for the room, I should be able to have a friend in there to talk or watch a basketball game or something. For the money, it's an okay room. If they'd fix the A/C and wi-fi, it'd be great.
5 out of 5
by zulema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The walls are paper thin, the plumbing has issues.
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Frankie

Disappointed..

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful, polite, and sincere about mix up on type of room I received, but I was precharged to get a nonsmoking suite 2 queen size beds , but only had smoking regular double bed room... Stains on walls , furniture, sheets were arranged w double mini sizes to come the mattress. Pillows were two tiny to fit bed itself ..one was rolled sheet within;( . disappointment and hotels.com charged me for suite still but got the lesser...