Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a nice chain

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Days Inn used to be a nice chain. The rooms really need to be upgraded. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean but the rooms really show ware and tear. The furniture is old, faded, scratched. For $100 per night there are other much better choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Housekeepers.
Cons: Name it - it could be improved.
Location: Location is good.
Toilet didn't work. Shower didn't work. Every trip in the elevator was an odyssey into the land of safety issues. Tiles coming off of the baseboards in the bathrooms. Bed spreads visibly dirty. Tub (which we couldn't use anyway} had ground-in dirt. Yuck!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not so clean and noisy!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Leaving...
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping and close to highway.
The beds were mushy soft, eating area and room not clean. Lots of noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Reasonable price. Close to freeway and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My usual El Tour De Tucson hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great hotel staff... very accommodating! Expedia booked rooms assuming they could be adjoining, as we have small children and needed the larger space, and the style we booked ended up not being the style that adjoins - no problem, hotel staff was able to work some magic and get us an adjoining room, but they’re hands seemed pretty tied as far as being able to adjust it until last minute because of booking third party. Very impressed with the staff. Room 303 needs the door addressed (it doesn’t latch right), throw some batteries in the smoke detector, and you’ll be good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Won’t stay here again

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Questionable spot on a pillow case, dirty shower curtain, dirty hairdryer, and questionable spots on wall above toilet. Bed was comfortable and desk staff who checked us in was very nice. Breakfast options were pretty standard—nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Just ok.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Ebeytime I make s reservation here, I have requested a ground floor room. I never get one even though I usually reserve over a month out. I had a friend book a room the same weekend only a few days out and got a ground floor room. The breakfast is getting terrible. I just go next door to McDonald's. I picked up the only banana just as it opened and out was mush and black. No eggs. The waffles weren't ready. Someone above me keep dancing on the floor until after 11pm, so I called the front desk but the noise combined. The handle for the water in the bathroom fell off. The night stand light kept flickering and won't keep the alarm staying on. Etc etc, this place won't get my business anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Great location, nice place!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access, great staff, nice property.
Cons: A few more amenities in the bathrooms. Needed lotion, but when I asked for it, they had it available and got it right to me.
Location: There is ample shopping in the area for anything you might need. Good restaurants close by with a wide variety.
So much construction around that area of Tucson, but this hotel is still easy access. Staff was incredibly nice and very accomodating -- no matter who I asked or what I asked for -- they were great! And very responsive. Everything was very clean, beds were comfy, everything smelled good. I'll stay there again on my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They forgot to service my room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Arrived approx 11am check in 3pm didn't check in till 3pm they served the same breakfast every morning of our stay. They never serviced my room til. Saturday when I bought it to the attention of the housekeeper. Her unhappy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels