Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Relatively clean (bathroom shower seemed dingy) -- towels were small -- room itself was clean and comfortable -- thin walls, could hear the tv from the room next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

OK hotel but no hot water

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Coffee
Cons: Hot water supply; quality of breakfast food.
Problem I had was that, in the morning, the water in the shower was barely warm. Tepid shower was not a great way to start my day. When I mentioned it on check out, only response was a shrug!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Booked online, obtaining a desirable price. Staff was extremely pleasurable, offering assistance when asked.
Cons: As previously stated, improvements in room climate control.
Location: Only there overnight, but restaurants were nice and close.
Hotel appeared to be recently renovated. Smelled fresh when you first entered. We were disappointed in the room climate control. It was situated within a foot of the bed, making it difficult to sleep, with it blowing right on you. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Over all experience was great. I was pleasantly surprised that the housekeeping staff had Thanksgiving Day off. All business should allow noncritical personnel to be with family for the holidays. The only con I can think of, is the chair in the room had spill stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Nice lobby. Very comfortable bed. TV worked well. Otherwise, basic decor and furniture expected of cheap room rate which is all we needed to crash for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Days Inn Marans

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Extremely impressed with staff & accessibility 2 freeway & Tucson!! Rooms were great & amenities quite adequate!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod Mass

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The staff was excellent. The hotel was going through a big upgrade but the stall made the experience as good as can be expected. I would definitely commend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az.

Excellent staff hospitality!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Hospitality, customer service, location, & the beds were very comfortable!
Cons: Bathroom could use an upgrade, but it's not bad.
Location: Az Desert Sonora Museum, Tucson Premium Outlets, & great restaurants nearby.
Late Saturday night my daughter awoke to a volatile stomach problem. She vomited all over a bed & the floor. There's no housekeeping at night, but the lady at the front desk was more than helpful and gave me fresh linens, towels, pillows, and things to clean the room. Sunday morning the hospitality manager was more than accommodating in tracking down laundry detergent for me to do laundry. My Mother personally thanked her and I spoke to the man at the front desk about it when checking out. This staff took what was a horrible experience and made it tolerable. We are tremendously appreciative of their compassion, hospitality, & customer service. Thanks so much and we will be staying again! Great location, too, for the Desert Sonora Museum, the new outlets, freeway access, & good restaurants. A plus all the way around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Days Inn -Marana AZ

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: Good location, easy off and on access to I-10. Excellent choice of nearby restaurants and shopping.
Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast had a limited selection, but was good quality. Room was clean. Furniture was worn. One third of the listed TV channels came up "no signal", and several other channels had frozen pictures. The shower water control was a mystery to operate. OK for short stay, but you may want to spend a little more elsewhere to get a better quality room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by minnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels