Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We accidentally arrived 1 day late because we booked the wrong date with Expedia. The front desk manager was kind enough to get a refund from Expedia and even though the hotel was quite full, found us a comfortable room. We are so appreciative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the physical condition is old.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
My experience was absolutely excellent. When my youngest son picked me up and drove me there at about 10.30pm we were initially very disappointed with its appearance. There were lots of big trailers parked around it, and my son really did not like the idea of his mother staying there! There is nothing wrong with trailers per se, but it all seemed very shabby and downbeat. We soon ascertained that there was not much alternative and I told my son that I could make this my home for 5 days, which indeed I did. The Front Desk staff were all delightful, and even scanned for me about twenty pages which I needed for an upcoming Closing, and at no charge. There were all sorts of niceties that the staff found for me, and my only complaint was by receiving electrical shocks at my double light switch in the bathroom on my last morning there. The Front Desk sent Electricians very quickly, but frankly I was scared stiff and even though new switches had been installed, I was still shocked again, so I asked them to just leave it all alone until I was gone. This had nothing to do with the hotel itself, only with an older building, and where maintenance was not the greatest. But again the people were wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good basic hotel room

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Clean, staff was friendly, heard some freeway noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Nice crew, a lots of food and crew kept refilling.It's an old building, nice bed and pillows. Suggestion, just change the top bed cover, upgrade to a solid color will improve a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2018
I had tv, hair dryer and shower issues with noisey neighbors the first night there. I requested to be moved to another room and the staff didn't hesitate - I was in a much nicer room (same price) within a half hour. Very basic hotel but nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona USA earth milky way #GoOD

Amazing oasis in the desert. Heated pool. Superior

Posted Jan 26, 2018
the staff was amazing the rooms for comfortable quiet and it was just a very lovely experience. We appreciated staying here. It was a much-needed good night's rest and a heated pool was an extra bonus that we didn't expect. I do recommend this to anyone who's wanting to experience a wonderful night sleep and a great hotel with an incredible staff. I'd like to mention expecially Lizzette, the morning person. she's only been there 3 months but you would expect that she'd already been there for at least 10 years! Watch this rising star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
We were only there for 1 night. It was close to the freeway. Very comfortable but could hear conversations going on outside our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible but not good..

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
It was the less expensive of the hotels in the area but was still not cheap. We got there and the front desk staff was nice but complaining about the guests above the office making noise... We got our room on the upper floor but, the room was hot and the air never cooked it off.. Then we got into bed and the blankets all had holes in them from other smoking rooms (ours was non smoking). For paying 100$ for the room it was definitely not what we would have expected. It was very outdated and all of the outlets had the grounds plugged. Probably won't plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels