Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

No

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I just can't get over that my room didn't have a proper lock. The lobby was difficult to find. The floor creaked as though I was going to fall through at any moment. The heater made all kinds of noises. I kept the chair in front of my door all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Shabby, smelly and run down

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The lobby was hard to find and smelled of Lysol. The room was shabby with springs coming out of the chair. Lots of noise during the day setting up tents for the gem show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

You pay for what you get!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Don't even go there, the hotel room was dirty, smelled horrible, staff was horribly lazy, and owner is super tight and cheap! Won't ever back!
1 out of 5
by Carol

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in - do not under any circumstances stay here. Check in at a window at the side of the freeway was unsafe. The room was so disgusting - dirty, holes in bedding, bathroom filthy....only stayed as I had driven 600 miles and it was midnight....pictures say it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient fast check in and check out process

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was huge and at least with decent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have been remodeled and are really nice. Great value for the price and close to the strip. Only complaint is the noise and that there was only complimentary shampoo, no conditioner. But we will definitely stay there again!! Staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

For the money it was ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and room rates
Cons: The building and rooms need to be updated and repaired and some landscaping. This hotel has great potential
Location: Pima Community College West Campus, U of A, Old Tucson shopping and restaraunts
The hotel needs some repair along with landscaping. The hotel has great potential if repaired. The staff was great, very friendly, and helpful. My room was ok, it needed some repair work, but overall it was comfortable and had what I needed, TV, microwave, and fridge. My recommendations would be to repair building and rooms and do some landscaping and due to it's location add some camera's in the parking lot to help guest feel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't complain for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
OK, it's right next to the freeway frontage road and a bit loud......but the room was clean, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. The free breakfast was great! Waffle machine, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt, toast and more. Seriously, for the price you can't complain. Plus the back parking lot is a step away from the Santa Cruz river and it's trail system (The Loop). Miles and miles of biking, hiking with no motor vehicle traffic to worry about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Staff but the rooms are dingy and the ones near the freeway are quite loud.