Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel/Motel Combo - Use Caution

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: We did not like this motel.
Cons: The motel portion should be razed or rebranded.
Location: It's in an okay part of Tucson.
We booked this assuming it would be a decent Doubletree. It's not. It's half hotel, which I think is probably pretty nice, and half old motel. We were in the old motel portion. This was not what we expected, and we requested to be moved. Hotel staff was impolite and said they could not move us. The motel room we were in had a very moldy ceiling and things like the toilet paper holders were falling off. We had to deal with Expedia to terminate what had been planned as a 3 night stay, and Expedia was a pain about it. Use caution if booking this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: The room was quiet.
Cons: A lot of training of the front desk people, especially on attitude.
Location: There are several fast food places and a Walgreens nearby and a large park for walking your pet if you desire and an 18 hole golf course nearby.
We arrived about 7:39 pm to find the staff very depleted and disinterested. There was nobody to provide bell service but they did bring me a cart so I could bring my things up to my room. The room was grossly outdated with very little outlets available. The parking lot was very dimly lighted and dark is most areas so security was an issue. Having been an Hilton Honors member for some time this is by far the poorest Hilton related hotel I've ever stayed in. The food in their restaurant was good but they were in a hurry because they told me three times that they closed at 9 pm. We will not stay there when we return through Tucson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Wonderful staff. Very kind and helpful. My glasses fell apart and the woman who worked in the gift department fixed them for me .
Cons: Rooms were clean, but hallway carpet was horrible. Soiled, and dust all along the edges of the corridor.
Overall, it was fine. We didn't spend that much time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenience layout

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Old, unclean, Inconvenience room are separate from the main building the sign is not clear, difficult to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

They need a laundry facility for the guests

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: It's location.
No real complaints. I would have liked to have had a place to do some laundry. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Roomy room right on the riverwalk

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Size and comfort of rooms are great. Design and overall look is outstanding. View from room and convenient location.
Cons: Old evidence of earlier vandalism still visible. The hooks for towels while stylish, won’t actually hold a towel or anything else.
Location: Walk or float down the riverwalk to some fun restaurants, the Alamo and Hemisphere.
Everything’s great and convenient. Breakfast is fine but dinners are below par. Better food down the Riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Staff was very helpful and pleasant and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect business hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Very easy to get to, easy to park. The breakfast restaurant is nice, with very polite staff.
Cons: Please check the shower heads.
Location: Go to the Tucson Desert Museum.
This is a great hotel, centrally located in Tucson, plenty of parking space. Important to keep in mind that the property is very big, and when you drive up you'll see a tall building (presumably with hotel rooms), but that the bulk of the rooms are located around the property in motel-style. The rooms are NOT motel-quality. If you're getting breakfast in the hotel, the walk to the main building can be a bit long in the morning depending on your room's location, so you're better off getting into your car and parking it outside the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Expedia
The grounds of the hotel and the pool were very nice. Our room had a patio with an orange tree next to it. Staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom were a little outdated, but clean.. Our only real complaint is that the bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible check in process and not handicapped

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We went to check into our hotel and it took forever. They said that Expedia never even put our reservations in. We had to wait like 40 minutes. No compensating for our time and the manager was not helpful at all. We get to our room and which was a handicapped room. We aren’t handicapped, however I feel sorry for anyone who is because this room was not handicapped accessible at all. The tub had no seat nor did it have a roll in tub. My father was handicapped and I could tell you this room wouldn’t have been helpful at all.