Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had a good time there. The staff was always helpful and always in a good mood, even with a good sense of humor. Perfect for families, people going shopping and for people who just want to have a good rest (We never heard any noises).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my work purposes
Seems to be an older property that has been updated. I was in an older section, but it was a pleasant room and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the Pima Air and Space Museum

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, patio, restaurants.
Location: Pima Air and Space Museum!
Clean, easy parking, two good restaurants in the hotel and a nice patio to sit on with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a DoubleTree

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like an old cheap motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was clean. The towels were rough and the carpet was wavy in the hallway and hotel room. TV control was minimal, no guide button, when you did find the guide channel it was very outdated, blue screen slowly scrolling semi blurry text. TV had brightness and slight audio issues, flicker, etc. Lucky my room faced North, Southern view was top of the conference center. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and blankets were room. Easy to adjust temperature of room to your preference. Desk and work area was OK. Office chair was uncomfortable and dirty. The menus for room service and hotel amenities were all scribbled in by a child who stayed before me. House keeping came by about 8am to ask if I would be checking out later. She was polite, but yeah, isn't check out usually about 11? Why knock on doors at 8am? Parking was fine, I could see my vehicle from my room and felt all right about the security of the lot. All in all, 'fine'. Although, I won't stay here again. It should be acceptable to those in a pinch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean place, 10 minutes to campus

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and clean. Nice pool and courtyard. Nice place to stay with a good price because it is further off campus but just a 10 minute Uber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Was very disappointed when I learned there was a cat convention over the weekend and the rooms were filled with cats on Friday. I don't have a problem with cats, per se, but I do have a severe allergy to them and was feeling the affects almost immediately. Luckily I was leaving the next day. It would have been nice to have been told of this convention for those folks allergic to cats. Very early on the morning I was to leave, I was awakened by two-three little dogs constant barking in the room next to me. Very annoying. I didn't say anything to the staff and just left earlier than I wanted because of it. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were very comfortable in our large room. The breakfast was exceptional. The bathroom was nicely tiled especially the shower.