Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were very comfortable in our large room. The breakfast was exceptional. The bathroom was nicely tiled especially the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cookies!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Cookies on arrival are outstanding!
Cons: Could use an in-house facility for massages.
Location: Well located, near University of Arizona, all activities, and airport. Lots of museums, dining, easy access to highways for activities that are not
Easy check-in, and check out. Adequate gym, pool, and spa, accessible at all hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pretty dated and stale

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was very dated and felt umwelcoming. Felt like the linens had not been changed in weeks and were hard. Room view was a large orange tree too-literally looking into the tree! Bathroom window opened up to the walkway outside!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Amenities away from the City

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice to escape the brisk East Coast temperature and the grounds were really nice.
Cons: The interior room was a bit dark
Location: We were close to the Zoo, however we did not go - we enjoyed hiking in the canyons about 25 minutes away and the Seguaros on the west.
Nice hotel with amenities - pool / hot tub / and gym. Rooms were a bit dated, but bathrooms were nice and beds were comfortable. If you pick a first floor room, you have a little patio with two chairs - second floor rooms do not have that (we weren't told at the front desk!) There is also food/drink service at the pool which was a nice touch. The hotel was about 10-15 from the city center, and about 20 - 30 minutes from the mountains on the east. It looked like a safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel desk staff was great

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean you might need to check refrigerator it never shutoff so I unplugged it
Cons: The food was awful and the beverages were poor. Donot believe they were pouring the brand they were stating this is not our first rodeo so we went back to the room and poured the same brand as advertised that they said they pour.
Location: Fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean rooms and love the bathroom upgrades.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: LOCATION
Location: Not the best location.
Not the best location and outside grounds could be a little more cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel near U of A

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Fresh yummy COOKIE, the bedding and sheets and towels very comfortable. Make sure to call for more towels as there are only two in the room.
Cons: Need to paint the door jam in the bathroom. Offer Flavored creamer on the coffee station. Provide a small microwave in room would be nice.
Make sure you ask for an upper floor. The Double Tree has standards and they always do a good job!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice stay and hotel. Clean good food and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice, quiet, great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice, quiet, clean, comfortable, close to shopping and places to eat!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds and location for my purposes. Staff was excellent.
Location: Was visiting grandson at University so location was just right.
registration was delt with ease. Staff member was so accommodating with my request regarding room location.