Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice big Suite

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I was nice for us because the big suite
Cons: Parking is weak
Very nice all around good place, big suite, cookies are always good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

A diamond in the rough

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and decorated name modern style, the bed was very comfortable. The staff are great
Cons: The room locations and the elevators are a bit quirky.
Location: There is lots of shopping and dining nearby.
I visit Tucson quite frequently, during this trip I stayed at the DoubleTree suites by Hilton Tucson. The rooms were very clean and recently redecorated, the hotel staff was excellent, the food from the restaurant was a very good. If you're looking for a great room in Central Tucson DoubleTree is a good choice. Thank you, Jeffrey William Hurst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice close to shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel plenty of room for family, breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great place to stay in Tucson

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay and nicely located in the vicinity of Park Place Mall and restaurants. Good hot/cold breakfast too. My only complaints at all would be that the noisy vent fan comes on when you turn on the bathroom light and wakes up anyone else in the room. Also the pillows were a bit too squishy. Otherwise loved it. While looking for the ice machine, I encountered a very nice lady, the manager I believe, who didn't just tell me where but took me there and asked about our stay etc. She was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the Tucson area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but sloppy elements

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice room and very nice exercise room, swim pool patio area and cafe with very good complementary breakfast. Air conditioner would blast cold air directly at the sofa in living room area which just required moving furniture. Room was skipped one day for cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by MICHELLE

Dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty and sheets were not changed from the last people that had stayed there. The hotel left a cleaning spray and towel outside my room for me to clean the bathroom. It was full of hairs.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Amazing Staycation

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing "staycation" ! Breakfast was awesome, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great stay, comfortable beds and nice pool. Easy access to restaurants and the mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels