Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as hoped, one star.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Place appeared in lobby area to be as expected, nice. Going to room was a bit of a pain when carring a lot of luggage because several turns. Not huge deal, bit not though well. Got to room, was a lot smaller than appeared in pictures. Reminded me why i need to pay attention to square footage. Also view of mount lemmon was pretty, it was also interupted by busy street in view. Was ok with everything, accepted it, till two days before we decided to change it up and leave early and head to sadona, hotel said we had to contact expedia. Because later in the day, called expedia the next day. They said they needed to contact hotel. No manager on staff to get final call, so they tried the next day, day we were checking out, no manager at that time, found out following day that there policy was on prepays, not to accept cancelation, even though called well over 24 hours prior to notice. Not happy with there answer at all on this, and not what i expected to hear from a highly rated hotel. Will not suggest this place to anyone and will not stay in future visits. Would have given 3 stars if wasnt for this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The breakfast was good! Very nice staff! I loved the suite, family friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Happy hour had a full bar and lots of snacks. Breakfast was wonderful with cook to order eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel with nice suites in Tucson

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Suite layout, decor, cleanliness. And the breakfast buffet was great -- omelet station in addition to the usual suspects.
We had an accessibility room with a king sized bed on the 2nd floor. The layout was great, and the room and bathroom were fresh and clean. The decor was exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, walk to restaurants-shopping

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: clean, location, friendly staff
Cons: smell from drainage was strong until housekeeping noticed, then fixed.
Location: great walking area, and dining.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. They welcomed me to the buffet and promptly executed everything from front desk questions to preparation of my breakfast. I will always stay here when I visit my son. The location is the best. It is walking distance to the best restaurants, shopping, and scenic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, manager's reception, great breakfast
Cons: Coffee maker in the room could be upgraded.
Location: Fleming's steakhouse, La Encantada Mall
We enjoyed the manager's reception (every night free drinks), then walked next door to Fleming's for dinner - wonderful! The rooms are very nice. The full breakfast with cook-to-order omelet bar at Embassy Suites is always great and included with your room. This is a beautiful property in a great location across from La Encantada mall, and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the property. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Was a very comfortable place and very neat would definitely recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Beautiful views of the mountains

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Our family of 8 spent Christmas 🎄 here it felt like home wonderful staff room and breakfast loved the view of the mountains with snow peaks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed, wonderful breakfast and beautiful views of the Catalinas. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

view of the mountain

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great view from the mountains outside on the balcony. We were there for a short time but I want to be back to visit Tucson and stay at Embassy Suites.