Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures posted are not up to date.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Seeing it in my review warrior.
Cons: Everything could be improved here.
Location: I enjoy Tucson but this is certainly a rough area. Enjoy downtown, the UofA campus & many of the other great things in Tucson but stay clear of here.
Rooms were scarce for this weekend in Tucson. New this was going to be on the low-end side but booked anyway. I have stayed in some not great hotels before and they were always good for at least a night of sleep and a shower. This is the first time I have ever refused to stay at a place. Room numbers were falling off the doors as I searched for mine. Found it by the numbers written in pencil on the wall. Opened the door and noticed the door was hung with outside gate hinges (Seriously). Walked into my room and it was completely unacceptable, dirty, run down, poor state of repair. Sheets had holes and were stained. The TV was an old school CRT, no closet doors, cords stretched out across the floor as trip hazards for lamps and such. The bathtub was stained and in general looked unclean as was the toilet. The walls were multiple shades of dingy white and the ceiling was stained with browns and yellows. I went down and said I was checking out and the guy refused to refund my first night and said there was nothing I could do about it and smiled as he said it. Expedia CS was great but said there was nothing they could do because I had paid at the desk and not through the site, live & learn. I have seen reply’s from the hotel for other bad reviews that stated they were under construction, they were not given a chance to make it right, etc. Recognize the pattern and take my advice and stay away. I should have taken more photos but just wanted to get out of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: It needs updating but it was still a comfy stay.
The location is convenient, the rooms are nothing close to 5 star, but for the price its comfortable enough! The hotel needs updating but it didn't ruin our time there! The staff and customer service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review. we shall try our best to give you the same comfort always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for gem show

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Lovely owners. Hotel room needs so much updating... plumbing drips, raged carpets, sagging bed springs, thin walls, windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
dear guest thank you for your review. sorry for your inconvenience we shall try to make your stay more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly. It was very cold in lobby and breakfast area. No heating system or not working at all?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us. sorry for the inconvenience you caused we shall look in the matter and fix the issue as soon as possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay refused to let a service animal

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Refused to let.service animal on property....no need to explain anything more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracked out meth den

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked the hotel online but driving up we should have immediately turned away and gone running for the hills. This place was gross. The toilet leaked, the bed was about as comfortable as a box of rocks, and the towels might as well have been kleenexes which, incidentally, we had none of. That all might have been okay but at 2 am sharp one of the cracked out meth heads who apparently call this home began going nuts. For two hours we had the honor of listening to him yell and scream at, I can only guess, himself. If it had been later it might have been amusing. We called the front desk who later told us he had already gone to that room three times to no avail. Needless to say, while it was an adventure we will never forget, we will never be back. And we strongly encourage other non-meth heads to do the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's nothing but a area where druggies are hanging out for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was older and needs updating. Desk staff was amazing, helpful, and went out of his way when we needed help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place hasn't been my worst experience. After an 8 hour drive i couldn't get any sleep till well after eleven o'clock because of the sweet fifteen that they booked there. The wifi was non existent. And they didn't provide wash cloths for the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
BEST OVERALL EXPERIENCE. WE WERE NEW TO THE CITY, NEVER FELT THE SAME IN THE HOTEL :)