Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay in East Tucson

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good location and feeling of being out of the way.
Cons: Great service, have nothing to suggest to improve.
Location: Very close to the Saguado National Park. We were able to tour and hike the park.
We spent a couple of great days in Tucson and loved staying at the Hacienda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful stay in a peaceful oasis

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very unique experience. The owners and innkeepers, David and Rosemary, helped us with everything we might have wanted. Breakfasts were delicious and kept us going until well into the afternoon. One morning before breakfast we had the opportunity to go into Saguaro National Park before its official opening (there doesn't seem to be a gate, though the park lists 7 am as its opening time). We got onto a trail and experienced sunrise in a beautiful place that will always form a cherished memory. Very highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Desert B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful desert bed and breakfast. Our room was wonderful - complete with comfortable bed, small kitchen, sitting area, books, and beautiful Southwest decor. The grounds were meticulously groomed and displayed some of the most gorgeous desert landscape I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skaneateles ny

Great B&B

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is one of the coolest B&B 's I've ever stayed at and I have stayed in many all over the world. The owners are great and the design and maintenance of the beautiful hacienda style house is perfect. So relaxing, great view of the desert.
5 out of 5
by Kaiba from Austin, TX

Lovely B&B Right Near Saguaro National Park

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay in the "La Rosa" room at Hacienda Del Desierto. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable and we enjoyed the spa after a late dinner. Breakfast included a delicious baked pear. Our hosts were very friendly. It was just 5 minutes from the east side of Saguaro National Park. The only negative thing was that there was a bit of chemical smell (I think possibly from paint) in our room. I'm very sensitive to those things though. I don't think my husband noticed it.
5 out of 5
by Paul from England

Oasis in the desert

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful oasis in the desert! Run by a lovely couple who made our stay a real pleasure. If you like peace and quiet mixed in with some interesting wildlife and surroundings then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by roy from new london nh

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful B&B, quiet and beautifully situated. Exceptional service and hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days of cycling in Tucson

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfect!
4 out of 5
by woodrow from DANA POINT,CA

BEAUTIFUL DESERT HIDEAWAY WAY OFF THE BEATEN PATH

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect spot for romantic getaway. Unfortunately I was alon and in Tucson for the gem show which was almost 20 miles away. SECLUDED
5 out of 5
by PHH from Oklahoma City

Getaway in the desert

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I needed a long weekend away and decided to spend it in Tucson after a 15 year absence. She booked this beautiful B&B on the outskirts of town that did not disappoint. The desert grounds were lovely as were the room and other facilities. The hosts were very nice and informative having been in Tucson for quite some time. I believe they've owned the inn since the 1970s. Breakfast was delicious and the early morning coffee was superb. We highly recommend Hacienda Del Desierto to anyone looking for a break from the daily grind.