Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from skaneateles ny

Great B&B

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is one of the coolest B&B 's I've ever stayed at and I have stayed in many all over the world. The owners are great and the design and maintenance of the beautiful hacienda style house is perfect. So relaxing, great view of the desert.
5 out of 5
by Kaiba from Austin, TX

Lovely B&B Right Near Saguaro National Park

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay in the "La Rosa" room at Hacienda Del Desierto. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable and we enjoyed the spa after a late dinner. Breakfast included a delicious baked pear. Our hosts were very friendly. It was just 5 minutes from the east side of Saguaro National Park. The only negative thing was that there was a bit of chemical smell (I think possibly from paint) in our room. I'm very sensitive to those things though. I don't think my husband noticed it.
5 out of 5
by Paul from England

Oasis in the desert

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful oasis in the desert! Run by a lovely couple who made our stay a real pleasure. If you like peace and quiet mixed in with some interesting wildlife and surroundings then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by roy from new london nh

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful B&B, quiet and beautifully situated. Exceptional service and hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days of cycling in Tucson

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfect!
4 out of 5
by woodrow from DANA POINT,CA

BEAUTIFUL DESERT HIDEAWAY WAY OFF THE BEATEN PATH

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect spot for romantic getaway. Unfortunately I was alon and in Tucson for the gem show which was almost 20 miles away. SECLUDED
5 out of 5
by PHH from Oklahoma City

Getaway in the desert

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I needed a long weekend away and decided to spend it in Tucson after a 15 year absence. She booked this beautiful B&B on the outskirts of town that did not disappoint. The desert grounds were lovely as were the room and other facilities. The hosts were very nice and informative having been in Tucson for quite some time. I believe they've owned the inn since the 1970s. Breakfast was delicious and the early morning coffee was superb. We highly recommend Hacienda Del Desierto to anyone looking for a break from the daily grind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B, off the beaten path

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast, attention to decorating detail around the property, many interesting things to see around the property
Location: Saguro national park
Wonderful B&B, we enjoyed the hot tub in a nice patio setting with cactus garden and fountains. Breakfasts were fantastic, hosts helpful if locating places we were interested in seeing. The only negative is that it is a bit removed from downtown and dining, but very close to saguro national park . Quiet location was very relaxing though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pres du desert de Sagaro

Posted Feb 2, 2014
un ilot de calme charmant, décoré avec gout ! accueil chaleureux, déjeuner extra,confort dans la chambre et aussi à l'extérieur
5 out of 5
by René from France

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Difficile de trouver mieux, au milieu des Saguaros, studio très confortable, cuisine équipée, décoration mexicaine, accueil très sympathique, breakfast copieux. On se serait cru dans un film de Zorro. Un seul souhait y revenir un jour. Un conseil si vous arrivez de nuit, intérêt à avoir un GPS .