Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Traditional Tucson hotel near Encantada Shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price, restaurants on site, comfortable room and traditional Mexican setting
Cons: Fitness Center
Location: Near Encantada shopping that has top notch restaurants and shopping
Newly renovation hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Potted flowers and cacti are everywhere creating a pleasing setting. The Grill for breakfast was very good. Prices quite reasonable. The fitness center is the only disappointment. It shouldn't be called a fitness center. It is a tiny exercise room with several outdated pieces of exercise equipment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: In the "historic" part of the hotel, the A/C is very loud to the point of being annoying. This needs to be fixed for sure.
Location: Go to the Crown Tavern on Sabino and Tanque Verde. You will not be disappointed. Its a local place, good food and a fun time.
Tucson is a very beautiful place if you take the time to look. Life slows down as it really should. The hotel holds the tradition of the desert. The morning sun casts the most amazing shadows. The evening sun even more so. The newly remodeled hotel is excellent. But if you are use to the old "traditional" HDS it will take a moment to accept. But once you do you will see what a beautiful job they did. Both the restaurant and the bar are amazing. The bar has to have the best salsa I have ever had. And given that I spend time in Tucson and frequent all of the best Mexican restaurants that is really something. The views in the morning whilst having breakfast are tranquil and inspiring at the same time. Truly, truly a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Tucson

A wonderful upscale evening

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Met friends for dinner at the grill. Listened to a talented live band and stayed over. The burger was delicious and the bed very comfortable. Historic surroundings and awesome mountain view.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Scenic and Beautiful In Tucson

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
They bent over backwards to accommodate is! Awesome beautiful place can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moore Ok

Nice hotel for stay during road trip.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: It's comfort and size of rooms.great wifi.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to foothills. Shopping is convient.
Great room with plenty of space. Comfy beds. Great scenery.beautiful infinity pool with beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Fabulous Unique Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Very, very unique hotel. My husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in many places. We've never stayed in a place as unique as this! Gorgeous, large rooms. Nicest hotel room we've ever stayed in. Beautiful views. The view from the pool is to-die-for !! Just a lovely place. Be sure and reserve one of the larger rooms ..... it's well worth your money. We stayed in C 73.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent resort hotel in the foothills.

Posted May 16, 2016
Exceptional views of Catalina mountains and the city lights in the valley. The staff treated us exceptionally well! The horseback riding available on property was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, B.C.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, historic southwest feel and helpful, pleasant staff
We had a lovely 3 night stay, with several memorable meals at both the Grill and the Terrace. Both pools were quiet and had great views of the mountains and surrounding desert terrain. Sunsets were spectacular. We stayed in one of the renovated historic rooms with a spacious, quiet, private patio. The feel of the whole place is of stepping back into an earlier time in an elegant hacienda, but with the comforts of a modern resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful resort!