Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great facility, wonderful staff top restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Restaurant The background history
Location: Hiking near by
Lots to do swim, horseback riding. Employees are very helpful and friendly. Had a massage ate the spa that was very good. Horseback riding with Roberta was fun and interesting Bing gave us a little tour and told us about the history Very much enjoyed the stay. Would love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice small welcoming hotel, oozes local character,

Posted Oct 26, 2017
charming, old Tuscon feel good food, staff was amiable, rooms comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Didn't;t have that big hotel feeling, was more authentic, felt like Arizona
Location: Hiking in Sabino Canyon, Desert Museum
Upgraded to a suite , great room with a beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Charming!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms need updating in the section where I was staying.
Location: Close to town, but far enough that you feel like you're in the desert.
Great experience. Charming hotel. Room is terrific. Facilities are lovely. Great views. Bathrooms could use some updating, but otherwise perfect. I would definitely stay here again and hoping to soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds your expectations!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful! This is only the second place I've stayed where the advertising photos are an accurate depiction of the property - in fact the property exceeded my expectations and I had high expectations from the photos. I have no idea why this is listed as a 3 star property. It's better than all 4 star properties I've stayed at and would be equivalent to some 5 star places. The grounds are beautiful, options are good, room is amazing (we stayed in the Catalinas King) and staff are very attentive. The Grill restaurant on the property has an excellent menu, generous portion sizes, added dishes they give you complimentary during dining and friendly staff. Highly impressed and plan to return to this property in the future.
5 out of 5
by Janel

Relaxing Resort

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful ranch resort. Lovely grounds. Nice pool. Comfortable room. Very relaxing getaway with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and setting.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, peaceful setting, professional staff, excellent facility. New pool area is awesome.
Great property. Best I have stayed in in Tucson. The new pool are is beautiful with fantastic view of mountains to the north and west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Venue for a Wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the staff, the property, the gardens, and the Pokemon for my kid. Wifi too was excellent.
Cons: The stables were a huge disappointment. I hiked in the heat only to find no one there to book. Also not enough chaise lounges at pool--go EARLY to get
Location: Right down the road is Catalina Mountains State Park, free if you just drive through for ten minutes. Saguaro is hard to find as road by freeway out
We came here because of a wedding. I loved the old school adobe/rancho feel to the place. The architecture and decor was something I only used to see at historic sites in southern California. We enjoyed ourselves very much and had a wonderful time. The restaurant has a marvelous Sunday Brunch and also spectacular views. The gardens are especially beautiful too. It's like a retreat from the world, to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty grounds with historical pictures. Authentic room with modern upgrades in air conditioning and comfortable bedding
4 out of 5
by Prabhavathi

Beautiful views and kid friendly.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at catalina foothills and the views are very beautiful. It was a closer drive to Mt.Lemmon. Good restaurants nearby. The property is very beautiful with trees, flowers. They even have their own garden where they are growing squashes and other veggies and I am guessing they would serve fresh in their restaurant but I did not eat there as I thought it was pricey. The rooms were clean but had a old look due to the hotel being a historic icon.. We stayed for a night and a cool place for a family.