Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Charming!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms need updating in the section where I was staying.
Location: Close to town, but far enough that you feel like you're in the desert.
Great experience. Charming hotel. Room is terrific. Facilities are lovely. Great views. Bathrooms could use some updating, but otherwise perfect. I would definitely stay here again and hoping to soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Venue for a Wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the staff, the property, the gardens, and the Pokemon for my kid. Wifi too was excellent.
Cons: The stables were a huge disappointment. I hiked in the heat only to find no one there to book. Also not enough chaise lounges at pool--go EARLY to get
Location: Right down the road is Catalina Mountains State Park, free if you just drive through for ten minutes. Saguaro is hard to find as road by freeway out
We came here because of a wedding. I loved the old school adobe/rancho feel to the place. The architecture and decor was something I only used to see at historic sites in southern California. We enjoyed ourselves very much and had a wonderful time. The restaurant has a marvelous Sunday Brunch and also spectacular views. The gardens are especially beautiful too. It's like a retreat from the world, to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The guests should be told about all the facilities at the location so that they may take advantage of the facilities they might be interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful views!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The views and location!
Location: Blancos, which is across the street has a great happy hour.
This hotel was fabulous and quiet. The room ambiance, gardens, pool views, restaurants, and service were outstanding. It was hard to leave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hacienda, nice staff, but bad beds.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: ambience
Cons: Rooms - iron and bed.
Location: Ate breakfast at a bagel shop down the road.
We stayed in one of the Historic rooms. Nice ambiance, beautiful flowers and plants, definitely a hacienda. Building had cool history. Staff was helpful, polite and friendly. Delicious food at the Grill, which is fine dining. The room, however, was not too pleasing. The bed was not comfortable at all. Iron was not good quality, spit tons of water out on clothes. Almost ruined that night's outfit. There are two pools, one open 24 hours, although we didn't get a chance to dip in to one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain views; nice, quiet location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great place to get away; tranquil, peaceful and breathtaking mountain views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No A/C in the bathroom?!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the staff was very friendly and the room was nice EXCEPT the bathroom had no A/C and using the bathroom was awful at 115 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot in Catalina foothills

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hacienda Del Sol is in a gorgeous spot with incredible views. Infinity pool at sunset is incredible. The main restaurant at dinner is a bit pretentious but otherwise a perfect place. Not a gigantic resort but a quiet retreat.
4 out of 5
by Deenie

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, room was nice. Love the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Outstanding experience at this well-maintained facility. The host Bing made our experience unforgettable with his high level of attention