Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Hollywood

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Had a lot problems with the room. Very uncomfortable. Hotel needs renovation badly. Good free breakfast. Bath exhaust not working. Toilet clogged easily. air conditioner atrggled to keep room cool. Very noisy. Bath light went out. Furniture old and uncomfortable. Room too small for two people. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Second stay here - it's a convenient location. Only complaint is that the elevators and elevator lobby have smoke odor - not just on one occasion, but the entire time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good.

Posted May 9, 2017
My wife & I have traveled frequently & Hampton Inn has always been consistently clean, comfortable & safe.
5 out of 5
by john f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hour to check in

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Waited to check in for close to an hour because hotel had not received the email from hotel.com with our reservation and payment . Big bummer and disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I was very comfortable here the beds where awesome
4 out of 5
by ryan

Rooms are ugly

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is not the nicest. Rooms look like super 8 rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is terrific helpful and friendly.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Decent hotel but nothing extraordinary.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right off Interstate 10.
Cons: Late-night staff was working in a back room and I had to call out to them to get their attention and one was slow to respond.
Location: I was in and out and know nothing of the area. The location was convenient to the freeway, easy to see and access.
Clean, friendly enough staff, comfortable room with a comfortable bed. I checked in late, slept soundly and left early, so I did not experience any of the amenities. Pool and hot tub appeared well maintained and inviting. Gym was tiny but probably adequate. I did not have free breakfast.