Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff friendliness, coffee and cookies in the lobby, security at night (although he needs to work on his singing).
Cons: Unfortunately, I do not think there is anything that can be done about the location and excessive noise.
Location: Near a major interstate, gas station (Circle K) and restaurant (The Angry Crab) share the parking lot.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and modern. I had a whirlpool suite and the tub was clean and very large. There were fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. The hotel is located just off the I-10 and shares a parking lot with a gas station and restaurant, which was very convenient. Unfortunately, there was almost constant thumping music from vehicles in the area, even through the night. Using the AC and constant fan setting was not enough to allow sleep and I decided to check out and drive home at 1:30 in the morning. When I left, there was police activity near the entrance of the drive. Also, what I initially thought was an intoxicated person singing to himself in the parking lot, turned out to be the Security Guard singing to a stray cat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Always the best deal for the price. Clean, good breakfast, cozy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not @ Hilton standards

Posted Sep 12, 2017
1st floor/registration area... very musty. Breakfast was very disappointing. Bacon was just thin as paper greasy fat. Waffle stuck in iron.... cheap hotel breakfast was much better than here. Dog area was a joke... cactus boarder, like no dog would sniff that.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our room and bathroom were very spacious. Wish we could have spent more time but just traveling through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire, GA

Nice Hotel at Reasonable Cost

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to I-10, staff was very helpful and friendly, room was clean, breakfast choices were superb.
Location: Close to I-10 and International Fall Gem Show at Expo Center.
Great staff, breakfast. Slight problem with warm water in shower. Requested repair they put in order immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfy and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are good sized and the bathrooms are really nice. The only negatives are parking space is limited, the elevators are small and a little slow and the side door to get in was jammed one night when we got back. Not a huge deal but a bit inconvenient. The hotel is right off of I10. Overall a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antinio, Tx

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Love staying at this hotel when traveling West. Very friendly staff, comfy beds and awesome breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable but floor was sticky. Besifes that everything was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Hector

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good hotel. Possibly a bit too pricey. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful though.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Simon

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very pleased staff was great