Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the airport, but not too close

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: facilities were nice, including workout room, pool, lobby, bar and full service breakfast and dinner.
This is my new place to stay when I come back to Tucson. The rates were competitive, the hotel is 6 years old and in very good shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwin Hill CA

Horrible experience with the hotel room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Weight room
Cons: Bathroom and the fact that staff did not ask if the handicapped room was ok.
Location: Na
We were placed in a hotel roomy with a shower only that was obviously for a handicapped person. When I showered the entire bathroom was filled with water. We had to request about 5 towels to soak up the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pima, AZ

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Shuttle, pool, comfortable room.
Cons: Update bathroom tile/shower leaking problem and fix noisy a/c and fridge
Location: Close to airport.
The pool was great for kids, with the miniature lazy river. The 24 hour airport shuttle was great. Only a couple things weren't wonderful: The a/c and fridge were really loud (something rattling in the a/c unit and something grinding in the fridge), and the shower setup was kindof odd, with a walk-in shower and no barrier on the floor to keep the water inside the shower. Apparently the room below us had some leaking problems from our shower, and the floor tile was super slippery when wet. Otherwise, we were very happy and will stay again when traveling from Tucson International Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited almost 2 hours for the room!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room was ok.
Cons: Better maintenance and scheduling.
When we booked the hotel, it said check-in time was after 3pm. We arrived at the hotel at 3:10pm and were told by the front desk staff that the room was not ready yet, they need 1 hour to get the room ready. We waited in the hobby for 45 minutes and finally the room was ready. I asked the front desk staff if they had any compensation for the unexpected delay, she laughed and said NO - they don't take responsibility for the delay they have caused! When we tried to enter the room with the door cards, neither of two cards worked! The maintenance staff checked the door and told us they need another 45 minutes to replace the lock!! Now the front desk lady said sorry and offered us two breakfast voucher. I told her no, all we wanted was the room. After another 45 minutes wait in the hobby, we finally get into our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crescent city, ca

Nice hotel with a great pool!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Openness and easy access
Cons: Maybe serve lighter breakfast at lower price.
Stayed here with my grandma and daughter in suite room lots of room and staff very friendly. My daughter loved the lazy river!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Tucson

Cool pool cold AC= Return customer

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
10.95 for breakfast is insane. Room service cost is crazy. But the pool was great loved the lazy river and the beds were a little odd. We came for the pool and the AC both reasons were awesome!
5 out of 5
by Olivia from Valdosta

A gem of a hotel in Phoenix!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I'm very picky about where I stay, and this hotel ticked off every box to satisfy my discriminating tastes. It was above and beyond in everything from cleanliness, to service, to amenities. My son enjoyed the water slide, too. I will say the breakfast buffet isn't the greatest - unless you stick to fruit and fruit juice. Having an on site Starbucks was a life saver in the mornings though. The staff was amazing. My son got very sick, and they came in the middle of the night to change his linens when all we asked for was a set to change ourselves. You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to Airport and Workplace too

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip as usual, friendly staff and a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great hotel near airport

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The comfort and ammenities exceeded my expectations. My room was spacious and comfortable, the computer/printer access was easy to access, and I had a wonderful meal in the dining room. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.