Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-west

Excellent hotel in Tucson, AZ

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Clean room and surroundings.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room?
Location: Excellent location, close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Hilton in late September 2016. Our room was very clean, the staff was nice and friendly and offered to help with our luggage. The grounds were well kept and the building itself is very nice. Unfortunately we were busy in town and did not get a chance to use the swimming pool. The price was right.I love Tucson!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nothing much to review hotel is ok for one day stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel con una fachada bonita

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Internet solo pagando O siendo miembro de "Hilton Honor" Creo que en esta época no ofrecer internet gratuito es muy anticuado Tengo un cargo que no entiendo Por 193.44 pesos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cover-up

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Property is about to undergo construction. Hotel is bare- lack of decoration or character (something to make it stick out). Staff: 50:50 chance of nice staff and helpful. Water is horrible tasting. Room: Size was good. Bed was mediocre. Temperature: had ac unit replaced TWICE. Ac unit very noisy. Layout of bathroom was not ideal- door opens in and leaves no room to move about. It also blocks door to shower when open. Water pressure to shower good. Linens are minimium- have to ask for additional if more than two people... And don't make a mess or spill anything or you will have to ask for more linen. Would not recommend. Felt like I was staying at "motel 8" or "red carpet in". This place gives "Hilton" bad name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Skate Country

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Arrived from birthday party late. Room was nice. Got into bed and watching TV and was sad to find that I wasn't able to get close captioned. Too tired to get it fix. Slept in and off I went to start the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing refurbishment 2016/17 - be aware

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Last visit the pool area was beautiful with lots of shaded areas added for outside seating -much needed in the scorching desert sun of Arizona. Apparently the hotel has new owners and they will be refurbishing the entire hotel including poolside, restaurant/bar etc. For now all the shade has been ripped out meaning the pool was largely inaccessible for large periods of the day if you didn't want to fry. Worth calling ahead for an update on facilities and the situation if booking late 2016/early 2017. Overall it's a good hotel with nice facilities if unspectacular, always where I've stayed when in Tucson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Low class expeience for high class price!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was unanimously rude. From the people answering the phone to the front desk to the people in the bar and resturant. The staff was rude, condescending and unhelpful. I witnessed this not only for myself but other guests too. Even issues with registering for a room was met with "can't you figure it out on your own on the computer over there?!" This was after we explained we had been trying for over an hour. I was also told to "get my act together girl" by front desk on the phone when I checked on my reservation and accidently transposed numbers. Aside from the staff I had been sold on the "executive level" room. It was small, there was a huge what appeared to be bloody stain on the bed and matress pad that we didn't see until shortly before check-out. There was no sitting area, microwave or fridge even though I found out regular rooms had all of those things. The bathtub was dirty and had rust/mildew stains areound the drain and on the bottom. The A/C also was not working well throughout the building. For the price and Hilton name I expected much more. Next time I will stay in a much cheaper and much better, service, room, overall atmosphere, at the Springhill Suites at Marriott! We had a group of almost 20 people and we were all very disappointed. I won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Nice hotel. Good price. Nice pool and jacuzzi

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi. Small fridge in room.
Cons: Bigger pool would have been nice. Cheaper food at restaurant
Location: East side of Tucson. Near Park Place mall. Yard House is a cool place to go drink and eat.
Nice rooms for the price. Great staff. Great restaurant but pricey.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Phoenix, AZ

Good night's stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with the Hilton hotel! The staff was extremely friendly! The hotel was very elegant and clean! The hotel restaurant was quite over priced, and the air conditioner in my room wasn't working quite right for much of the night. All in all I would still highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels