Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the OC, CA

Nice hotel in Downtown, quiet, and good views

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel but a bit dated. The food was OK but the wines were over priced. Don't order the Syrah, you'll be in for a sticker shock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need to wash windows

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything else was awesome.
Cons: Clean the room windows
Location: Great location near just about everything you may need--food, entertainment, etc.
My only negative comment is that the room windows need to be washed on the outsides. Such a beautiful view out of the window once again obscured by years of dirt buildup. I made this same comment during our stay last year. Had I brought some tools, I would have removed the window myself and cleaned it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, United States of America

Old and tired.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
First, upon arrival there was virtually NO way to get into the building. The front entry had been repaved but there was no signage or any indication of how to get inside. My driver pulled into the back parking lot and there was a door there but it was locked. So I rolled my suitcase, through the gravel and grass, ducked under the barricade, and finally made my way into the lobby. Once in my room, it was sweltering and stuffy because the A/C didn't work. After an hour I was relocated to a new room. The rooms are clean but they are old and tired. The bedside lamp didn't work, the plug in didn't work, the shower door didn't close all the way...ugh. I hear they're starting a major renovation but until it's done I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel close to shopping, friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Wad pleasantly surprised when drove up to hotel. Good location close to lots of shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An old facility that with somewhat dirty rooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: great location, nice lobby & restaurant, friendly people, nice pool area, good parking
Cons: carpet was filthy, bathroom was dirty and too small, toilet & tub drain dirty (grungy), no fridge in room, no snack shop (olny 2 poorly stocked vending machines in entire facility), room had very, very poor and limited llighting, only 1 very short towel bar in bathroom (not near the shower), etc.
Location: Great location near to everything that I wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Son

Muy buena opción

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Se encuentra cerca del Park Place Mall, tiendas importantes y restaurantes de Tucson.
Las habitaciones excelentes para descansar, tienen todos los servicios bar, restaurant, alberca, wifi, etc. Quizás el único detalle es que en el costo de la habitación no cuente el desayuno continental incluido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pedi recibo pero no qusieron darmelo argumentando que expedia me lo tenia que mandar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NA

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Everything was good. Restaurant was great, fair location. But is was good for what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Check in was a breeze and all staff was friendly and helpful. Only down side was that while the overall cleanliness was ok the phone and lamp on one night stand was dusty making me suspect that cleaning was hurried on more thane occasion. The window was quite dirty on the outside somewhat marring the beautiful view of the Catalina Mountains. I have stayed there before and will again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The room was in serious need of renovation.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in the right part of the city and had a nice view of the Catalinas.
Cons: Multiple patches of carpet amateurishly placed, water stain on the ceiling, and entrance door had to be slammed to get it to close.