Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Comfortable & quiet hotel near Saguaro NP

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and the comfortableness of the room.
Location: The hotel is just off I-10, just north of Tucson and about 1.5 hours south of PHX.
We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Saguaro NP, west end and it's reasonable driving distance from PHX. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is just off the freeway in an area with other hotels and a few restaurants. Just down the street are other shopping and food options. Saguaro NP is within 30 minutes. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we are in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hotel Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the Saguaro National Park. On your next visit we will be happy to share with you some of the must visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to Highway

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Saff was friendly, room clean, great breakfast, Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Marana.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: A little far from downtown Tucson, but that wasn't an issue. It's on the freeway, which helps.
This hotel is OK. It's a little old, but has been kept in good shape. The rooms seem a bit smaller than most HI Express rooms, but they are in good shape. The staff is very good and will help you with whatever you want. They do a good job with the breakfast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by fd-mracr@mmpproperties.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is not only close to the freeway but within walking distance of a variety of dining options. Thank you for the compliments to our team members. We hope that you choose our hotel the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: staff
A little noisy in the mornings being on I-10. Wake up call was 15 mins. late on departure day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by fd-mracr@mmpproperties.com, Hotel Management
First off, my apologies for the late wake up call and the noise from the 10. I understand how these things may have put a damper on your stay. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the amenities we offer. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for the 4 stars!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Pleasant staff, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I will share it with all my team members. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Tucson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
All was excellent! Staff was great, room was very clean, quiet guests. Close to shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by fd-mracr@mmpproperties.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are in a wonderful location near shopping and a variety of restaurants. I will make sure to share your review with all team members. Thank you for recognizing their hard work to make sure that your stay was "excellent". We hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tucson/not too far from Phoenix

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place that wasn't too far from Phoenix because we were leaving late. Marana is an easy drive from Phoenix. The hotel is right off of the freeway - easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are conveniently located off the I-10, making it easy for our guests to start their next day's travels or sightseeing adventures. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the place. It was clean and the room temp was adjustable. The only real issue I had was the internet service was so slow that I used my cell phone service not the hotel's free service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your visit. I am sorry to hear that the internet was slow during your stay. We are in the process of switching our internet providers. Please allow us another opportunity to demonstrate that we value all guest feedback and make the necessary changes needed to improve guest stays.