Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Lovely clean hotel, convenient location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: close to shopping, hiking, gem show attractions
Friendly staff, safe neighborhood, clean rooms. Accommodated day early arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Lovely, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Convenient location. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property, good breakfast offerings. Other than a few picky details regarding cleanliness and one day the maid missed cleaning our room it was a very nice stay. Suite had lots of sitting area but the sofa bed was not comfortable enough to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Spacious room with nice amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Spacious room. Very nice staff. Good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Great hotel location but lacking security.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great for our use and in general. Clean rooms and great breakfast.
Cons: Hotel Security. The side gate to the hotel/pool area did not lock. The gym and pool door were not locked. The door to the hotel was not locked.
Location: Walmart and best buy across the street. Plenty of dining close by (Applebees, Sweet Tomatoes, Taco Bell, within walking distance. Mall within a mile
Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was cleaned nicely and ready for our stay. Our second night we were woken around 10pm by people who looked ot be checking in. Running back and forth, dropping of suitcases or something. We called the front desk twice and they finally quieted down because I think they went to bed but then at 6am the noise started again. Must have been either big or heavy footed people. We went to the front desk and they moved us to another room without issue. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning was amazing. A full spread of options with the normal fare of pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, bagels, yogurt etc, and also including eggs and chorizo, diced potatoes, tortillas, and beans. It was all delicious. The eggs and chorizo weren't avail Monday morning but there was still plenty of food. Just something we haven't had a while that is always delicious. The only real concern we had with the hotel with the security of the place. The hotel could be access through the front doors and then a side gate. The side gate had a card reader on it but it was useless because there was no lock on it. It was gutted and missing. Anyone could just walk in. This was a concern because the second door to the hotel was never locked so anyone could walk in. The gym & pool doors were also not locked and they had a card reader also. We witnessed someone pull up, walk into to the pool and leave with a stack of towels. Pls fix these security issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean, great staff
Location: Great location for shopping since it is a couple of blocks from Tucson Mall and also great and super close places to eat.
Everything was great, i always try to stay at this hotel when traveling to Tucson. The breakfast is very good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall View of Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the rooms were clean, they did have good air-conditioning, they cleaned everyday. ice-box in every room, ice machine on every floor.
Cons: all things listed above that were wrong.
Location: not bad , we were able to find library nearby to go on-line. and somewhere to go have a good breakfast.
For two days we thought the room phones didn't work, but later found that of the 3-phones in rooms only 1-worked. Hotel offers a computer room to go on-line to take care of business which is why we didn't bring our laptops, but the computers didn't work at all, we had to go to the library to get on-line. they provide a laminated card for TV channels but the channel card does not list the correct channels. these are small things that paying attention to what you offer and at least checking these, especially the computer room would really leave the customers with a good opinion of there stay. they offer a small breakfast everyday it was cheap and taste-less.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Gilbert

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to front desk to check-in at 5pm there was no one Helping us we waited for about 10min when spine finally show up to help she didn't even apologize just asked who was first and proceed like nothing to check us in, next morning we contacted the front desk to ask for some toothpaste since they have a sign that if you forget some toilerets to contact for housekeeper to bring you some and the person at the front desk told us to come downstairs because housekeepers had no arrived yet !!! This was at 9am Sunday ....When we went to breakfast at least an hour prior the end of there set up schedule time, they were out of eggs and I asked the lady if they have more she said "ok will bring more" we found some alternatives since she never did refill the egg pan even when more people were showing up. It was just an ok hotel definitely not worth the $145 we paid for it, should have gone with the Hilton that was cheaper even so it didn't included breakfast...