Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, Ok

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel is Very nice & clean. Staff was friendly & attentive. It was nice to have a full refrig., stovetop (no oven), microwave if you didn't want to go out to eat breakfast &/or dinner. Bed was very comfortable too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Newer hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean newer hotel.. 3 restaurants in plaza only drawback cold pool and no bar or room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Outstanding Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location on Tucson Loop bicycling path. Excellent service.
Location: Tucson Loop path for running, bicycling, walking.
I travel to Tucson 3-4 times a year, and now always choose this hotel. It is nearly new, spotlessly clean, is in a great location, and has excellent / friendly service. This hotel is in north / central Tucson, near the "Casas Adobes" area. It is *right* on the Tucson Loop bicycle path. You can literally walk out the door of the hotel, cross the parking lot for 20 feet, and be on the loop. Great for cyclists, runners, or anyone just interested in walking on Tucson's phenomenal Loop path. The St. Philips plaza it is in has several decent restaurants, and there is a Trader Joe's across the street. Since the rooms have a full kitchen with utensils, etc., it's possible to shop at Trader Joe's and cook in the room / suite's kitchen and eat in. They have a reasonably good free breakfast each morning as well. I also appreciate the great staff. I have had luggage / items shipped to the hotel prior to arrival, and the hotel has always accepted these deliveries / stored for me without a problem. Definitely recommend the Homewood Suites Tucson.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Tucson

Great suite, great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel room when AC went out in my nearby home. Loved the wonderful suite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived a storm had passed through and the power was out. Trees were down in the parking lot. The only employee I saw was the hotel manager. Staff seemed insufficient to handle the situation. Breakfast and evening snack was good. Room was nice but could use some updating. Hall carpet looked old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Tucson

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the room and the amenities.
Cons: The thermostat kept resetting, and that is the worst toilet paper ever. I went to the store and bought my own.
Despite what I put in the "could be improved" comments, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Scottsdale

Extremely nice and comfortable hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure if this is a new hotel but the condition and room in which we stayed was fantastic! Everything in the one-bedroom suite was like new right down to the soft-close toilet seats which we are used to at home but very rare in hotels I've stay at lol. Also one of the rare that also had a ceiling fan to supplement the AC unit. Separate kitchen and living areas and kitchen stocked with all the utensils and cookware one may need. Except for other quest(s) who seem to move furniture around (cause what else could these people be doing??), it is very quiet. Hotel also has free parking, two small workout areas, and a large swimming pool. I highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Laren

Tucson Living

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation, great staff. Would stay again