Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Very good location with nice restaurants within the St. Philips complex or within less than 5 minutes by car.
I stayed here for several weeks. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is relatively new. It's clean and has an overall warm feeling. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location,

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything-- nice pool area, good exercise rooms, Fresh fruit, coffee and tea available 24/7
Cons: Extend breakfast hours 1/2 hour longer.
Location: In St. Phillips Plaza, there are great shops to wander. Trader Joe's is walking distance. You need a car in a Tucson. Easy access to tourist sites.
This hotel has been totally renovated and is super clean with wonderful rooms with a full kitchen. Breakfast is excellent, but don't wait until the last minute to go. They stopped replenishing about 15 minutes early. There were still plenty of choices, but no eggs or sausage left. They also serve a light dinner/heavy hors d'oeuvres on weekdays. Delicious! We would absolutely stay there again! Book early if going during Gem and Mineral Show or for Tucson Book Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suites with stove near Sabino foothills

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Sometimes when I book through a internet site instead of the chain I'm treated differently, but in this case the staff from check-n to check-out were all friendly and courteous. Great breakfast buffet, suite, and excellent location for visiting people in the foothills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Tucson Loop.
Cons: Have a change machine in the laundry room.
I've stayed at this hotel several times before. It is consistently excellent... every time. In addition to the friendly and professional staff, clean rooms, amenities, etc., it has a great location... right on the Tucson Loop bicycle path. It's also convenient to great restaurants, shopping, etc. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Grand hotel that nonetheless feels cozy

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, architectural details, location, quality of furnishings, cleanliness--really, everything.
The Hilton St. Philip's Plaza was one of our more pleasant stays on our cross-country move and if I am ever in Tucson again, I will certainly return to this hotel. The young lady at the desk took one look at our exhausted faces--we had driven that day from Midland, Texas--and was at once sympathetic and prompt about checking us in. She let us know where ice and vending machines were and even pointed out a shortcut we could take to our room based on where we had parked. The architecture of the hotel is really lovely, Spanish Colonial built around a courtyard, with casement windows in the rooms to let in the cool desert evening breeze. I was a little sorry we were only there for a night. We slept beautifully on the comfy bed and enjoyed the breakfast and a walk around the grounds the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous. Property is new and accommodations were outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, Ok

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel is Very nice & clean. Staff was friendly & attentive. It was nice to have a full refrig., stovetop (no oven), microwave if you didn't want to go out to eat breakfast &/or dinner. Bed was very comfortable too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newer hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean newer hotel.. 3 restaurants in plaza only drawback cold pool and no bar or room service