Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Our Stat

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Overall, our experience at the hotel was great! Check-in was easy, the room was a good size and the mini kitchen was a plus. The area is also really nice. The only problem was that we were facing a restaurant/club that played really loud music until 2 am. The traffic from all of the cars was loud too. Our two toddlers kept waking up from the noise. I would stay there again but I would request a room on the other side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live in Scottsdake; Hotel in Tucson.

Great Hotel In Middle Of Marketplace

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The usual Homewood Suites excellent stay. Great shower and typical terrific comfort. Love the two TV’s as always - News and Sports on one ; HGTV etc. on the other. (Wife and Husband - Ha) Weekend stay for Parents Weekend at U. Of Arizona. Only breakfast had one choice of eggs and all other HS Hotels have two - plain and Spicy ( some people can’t have spicy due to medical reason) . Rest of breakfast was AWESOME. Will stay next year. Super Hotel!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lana

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
by geoffrey

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a good size with everything we needed .
3 out of 5
by John

Watch out for the pet fee!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, very nice rooms and TV selection (with up to date and easy to use channel guide). Pet fee was $75!!! Not posted anywhere I would see it, so when you arrive at 9PM on Friday night, you are stuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel in beautiful, convenient setting

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Soft towels, full kitchen, beautiful setting
Cons: The bed was painfully hard. A nice foam mattress topper would have been wonderful.
Location: Great restaurants, nice shopping and the River Bike Trail just steps away. Great location if you need to be in central north Tucson.
Other than the very hard bed, this hotel was fantastic. On the river bike trail in North Tucson in a quiet, beautiful, tree-shaded development with excellent restaurants and shopping. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour food helped greatly with our travel budget. I will stay again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Loved it!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room, with full kitchen! The staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again on my way back to San Diego!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A really nice experience, in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Barton

Good long term stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel suite for a long stay. Comfortable roo, good breakfast. Nice happy hour with food certain nights. Only complaint was the air conditioning contols made it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. It has a weird thermostat control that li its its range. Even after maintenance adjusted it we still had problems.