Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I got in to the hotel later in the night and so the counter staff was down to one but she was very helpful. Unfortunately, none off the locks worked and I had to be escorted in to my room after several attempts. The hotel is definitely in need of a face lift. The staff were all courteous and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Choose someplace else

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and understanding, common areas were very nicely maintained.
Cons: Internet, room conditions, appliances in rooms, hot tub, electrical outlets and plugs with exposed wires on appliances, cleanliness of towels.
Location: Great proximity to convention center but otherwise everything that we found to do was about 10 minutes away including restaurants and museums.
First and foremost, Expedia's description of a 2 bedroom executive suite doesn't mean two bedrooms, it means two rooms. One room had two beds and the other had the fold out couch. Now on to the hotel. Remember that fold out couch? It had a huge stain on it, which may have been coffee or may have been something else. Multiple electrical outlets in our rooms did not work and I had to get a powerstrip from the front desk in order to be able to get the TV, cable box and light in one of the rooms to work because only one plug on one entire wall worked. The plug for the hair dryer had come apart so there were exposed wires and the coffee maker took quite an effort to find the magic sweet spot in the cable to get it to work. Once the power situation was rectified enough to watch TV, the tube TVs were so old that the picture was fairly blurry. I fixed the toilet while I was there too so that it would finish filling the tank and stop wasting water. If you expect to be able to use the internet at all, make sure you get a room close to the office because the back buildings barely have a signal. The pool was in great condition and nice, but the jacuzzi was broken and not accessible. Also, be ready to drive through some pretty large pot holes in the parking lot, trains run nearby but far enough away that the train horn didn't keep us up all night. The grounds and common areas are very nicely kept and the staff tries their best with what they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was very pleasant. We stayed in a two room suite and the cost was very reasonable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was very reasonable for a buffet. Walking distance from downtown and the convention center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Avoid this hotel like the plague!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Seriously, this is the worst property to stay at - don't go there. They fooled me by making the lobby look really nice - the rest of the hotel is the exact opposite. Here's a list of complaints: Drops of paint on an old, worn-out couch in the room. Refrigerator was frozen over. 5 lightbulbs in the room were burnt out. ALL the light switches and plugs were disgustingly dirty. The shower head has MOLD on it! The faucets in the tub were falling apart. The toilet seat was broken. Here's the really disgusting part.... the bath towel had foot prints on it and the hand towels were dirty, so you can tell that the towels were just folded up from the previous tenants and hung back up on the rack. A lamp shade had a huge stain on it. The carpet is stained, stretched and buckling in areas. Even more sad... after telling the front desk person all these things and showing her the photos, she still charged me full price for the room (~$90). I was travelled with a friend and his room was equally as disgusting. This place was surreal... like something you'd see in the movies. I half expected to see hourly room rates listed. Even more sad, the staff couldn't be more apathetic. How can you NOT notice the simple things like a dirty room and not want to just do some basic cleaning. Don't go to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is remodeling so alot of construction and the room definitely suffered from it. Broken bed and not hot water to shower with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Disappointed!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: A complete renovation of the rooms and 24-hour security presence.
Location: Relatively close to the City Center.
Updated lobby/restaurant area but that's about it. Everything else is old and run down. Old rooms, uncomfortable beds with worn out mattresses, light fixtures partially functional with burned out bulbs, old / stained carpet, paper thin walls, doors and windows. The "quadrangle" layout tends to amplify noise from the pool and hot tub area. The worst part of all was the realization that the only hotel employee on site after 10 PM was the front desk employee! No security personnel at all during the overnight hours! NOT VERY COMFORTING!!! To make matters worse, there apparently is no quiet time policy in effect or enforced. Bottom line... Not a very good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by Ruth A.

Stay at Your own risk!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is your basic motel-looking, floral carpet, 70's decor place. The rooms are cleaned throughly, but you can't really tell because the floor is dingy, walls are cracked, there's rust & water damage everywhere & the carpet is disgustingly old. The balconies are overrun by pigeons & their feces, so you can't use them and there's 2 1980's phones in the room because one doesn't work. The $5 breakfast is not worth $5!!! The coffee is decent....other that that, eat at your own risk. On the up side the employees are friendly & we called for one room because the heater didn't work & they responded pretty quickly.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Will come back!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We very very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Decent Hotel, undergoing renovations.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, big and roomy, nice decor. Well lit rooms.
Cons: Better key locks on the door, pidgeons outside the balcony (leaving their mark).
Location: We saw the Saguaros, and there are things to do near the city.
Decent place, for the price. We had trouble with a door key,(door wouldn't open easily. I would like to see it when its renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, very close to downtown