Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To late first impressions matter.
Location: Nothing to do need to drive everywhere.
The room air conditioner was loud, front desk was hesitant in assisting in our request for a ground floor unit. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a newly renovated lobby but my good the room was not worth the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont CA

Nightmare

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel under construction, I had a mouse in our room and had to be relocated to the 4th floor and later found roaches in the that room. The balcony was full of bird pop and the pool water was green.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Maria B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. The ownership has recently changed and we are working hard to address the issues you mentioned above. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed at hotel for one night for someone's birthday after going out downtown. Hotel is a short distant from 4th ave. Room was very spacious and quiet, comfortable bed, room was clean, ac worked very well, room had balcony over looking the very nice pool. This hotel is one of the few hotels in the area in which you can feel safe and is it in a sketchy area. Hotel has very nice lobby, a restaurant, a bar, volleyball courts and very nice pool area. Staff was very nice and the process of check in and check out we very quickly and smoothly. Would recommend to others looking for a nice/not too expensive hotel in downtown Tucson area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca del centro y fácil de llegar

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Muy buen servicio y amables sobre todo, el desayuno muy bueno y muy limpio todo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Do not stay here, it is an old hotel with none or bad mantainance practices, I do not understand how this place is still open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was ok. Bathroom was ok. Toilet was not flushing properly. Lights were not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wasn't happy with my experience. Too much construction!
1 out of 5
by Vanessa

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction,had to switch rooms due to a broken toilet personal items came up missing during 1st night stay reported it 3 times and no one has contacted me regarding my complaint and I keep getting told to call back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the pool pictures deceive you

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Everything but the pool could be improved.
The pool was the only thing nice about this place. The room was dirty and both toilets in our "suite" overflowed and flooded our bathrooms in the middle of the night. We were given a key to another room to use that bathroom and it was a HUGE inconvenience. The staff was nice, but the rooms were dirty. I didn't trust sleeping in the sheets. The location was kind of scary and dimly lit in the parking areas. The grounds were not neatly maintained either. I was completely deceived by the pictures posted online.
5 out of 5
by Francisca from hermosillo

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
excelente, un buen descanso