Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont CA

Nightmare

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel under construction, I had a mouse in our room and had to be relocated to the 4th floor and later found roaches in the that room. The balcony was full of bird pop and the pool water was green.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Maria B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. The ownership has recently changed and we are working hard to address the issues you mentioned above. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed at hotel for one night for someone's birthday after going out downtown. Hotel is a short distant from 4th ave. Room was very spacious and quiet, comfortable bed, room was clean, ac worked very well, room had balcony over looking the very nice pool. This hotel is one of the few hotels in the area in which you can feel safe and is it in a sketchy area. Hotel has very nice lobby, a restaurant, a bar, volleyball courts and very nice pool area. Staff was very nice and the process of check in and check out we very quickly and smoothly. Would recommend to others looking for a nice/not too expensive hotel in downtown Tucson area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca del centro y fácil de llegar

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Muy buen servicio y amables sobre todo, el desayuno muy bueno y muy limpio todo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Do not stay here, it is an old hotel with none or bad mantainance practices, I do not understand how this place is still open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was ok. Bathroom was ok. Toilet was not flushing properly. Lights were not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wasn't happy with my experience. Too much construction!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the pool pictures deceive you

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Everything but the pool could be improved.
The pool was the only thing nice about this place. The room was dirty and both toilets in our "suite" overflowed and flooded our bathrooms in the middle of the night. We were given a key to another room to use that bathroom and it was a HUGE inconvenience. The staff was nice, but the rooms were dirty. I didn't trust sleeping in the sheets. The location was kind of scary and dimly lit in the parking areas. The grounds were not neatly maintained either. I was completely deceived by the pictures posted online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst time

Posted Jun 15, 2016
During our stay at the Hotel Tucson, our stay was unpleasant. Our first room had an unexplainable wet mattress which we then moved rooms. The next room was more of a down grade from out previous room. The first room 501 was upgraded and then put next room 523 was the old one. When explained there was a difference and would prefer another room just the the previous one, The receptionist explained that the room was the same for all the rooms. The next room was hot because the A/C did not work properly. Our stay at hotel Tucson was one of the worst times I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Horrible staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
My acct was charged 6 times for the two rooms I had reserved. When I spoke to the manager, she failed to take any action and every time I contacted her to check on my issue she would tell me she would be returning my call and never did. Very very very bad poor customer skills on her part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We are working to address the issues you mentioned above and hope to provide you with optimal service next time you stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels