Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
No so good, were upgraded to a parlor and advised it was a queen size bed instead of a King. What they didn't tell us was that it was a murphy wall bed which slept uncomfortably for two adults. At best it was a Full size not a queen size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, United States of America

Property is very beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The check in process was not friendly and was very rushed.
Location: The location is good and the restaurants on the property are good with nice staff and OK food.
Overall, this fell short of the typical JW Marriot experiences that we have had at other properties. The check in process was very disappointing. She rushed me through the process, failed to properly key our double suite rooms so we could not get into the bedroom part of the room until they brought more keys. The second set of keys were not properly keyed and had to be re-done. We had only one key that worked but just dealt with it. The suite we got was "clean" but it did not appear "ready" and was not in the least inviting. The furniture was not set up well and we had to move it to get the couch and table in front of the TV and the pull out bed cabinet was broken and when opened, the doors just hung - almost unsafe. The room came with a private patio but there was trash all over the patio. No umbrellas in the table sleeves. The beds were comfortable but the pillows (if you could call them that) were so hard that I literally got a neck sprain that I am still working out after two full days. Additionally, the suite came with nothing extra like valet parking or other amenities as you would get with other high end rooms. Really disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angels

If you like to walk this hotel is for you.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It was a nice resort hotel. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Ask the incoming guests if they have special needs.
Location: It's a drive to town. So if you like golf and swimming this is the place for you.
Unfortunately, I am in Chemo Therapy which causes neuropathy in my feet. My room was located very far away from the elevators. As a result, I needed to have the staff bring me an elevator to get to a from my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed here multiple times, my only complaint is the cost for wifi. most places offer it for free, $16.95 is a ridiculous cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is too big and spread out

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, plenty of self parking
Cons: The room is dated. The hotel is too spread out which makes it feel more like a compound
Location: Location is isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent property in every way. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trails, nice resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very fine resort. If you're a golfer, a hiker or a mountain biker, even better. The resort itself is about a 15 minute drive from downtown Tucson, quite accessible. It's very large (7 guest-room buildings) and numerous ball-rooms and meeting rooms. A couple of good restaurants (we had dinner at Primo, which was excellent) and a nice large bar area/terrace below the main lobby. The main pool area is nice - our only complaint was the pool service. Two days in a row, after ordering a beer, it took the server 30+ minutes to deliver it. No matter how crowded it is, a half hour to go back and forth from the bar is too much. Otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Beautiful weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Birthday time with grandaughter