Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, United States of America

Property is very beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The check in process was not friendly and was very rushed.
Location: The location is good and the restaurants on the property are good with nice staff and OK food.
Overall, this fell short of the typical JW Marriot experiences that we have had at other properties. The check in process was very disappointing. She rushed me through the process, failed to properly key our double suite rooms so we could not get into the bedroom part of the room until they brought more keys. The second set of keys were not properly keyed and had to be re-done. We had only one key that worked but just dealt with it. The suite we got was "clean" but it did not appear "ready" and was not in the least inviting. The furniture was not set up well and we had to move it to get the couch and table in front of the TV and the pull out bed cabinet was broken and when opened, the doors just hung - almost unsafe. The room came with a private patio but there was trash all over the patio. No umbrellas in the table sleeves. The beds were comfortable but the pillows (if you could call them that) were so hard that I literally got a neck sprain that I am still working out after two full days. Additionally, the suite came with nothing extra like valet parking or other amenities as you would get with other high end rooms. Really disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angels

If you like to walk this hotel is for you.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It was a nice resort hotel. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Ask the incoming guests if they have special needs.
Location: It's a drive to town. So if you like golf and swimming this is the place for you.
Unfortunately, I am in Chemo Therapy which causes neuropathy in my feet. My room was located very far away from the elevators. As a result, I needed to have the staff bring me an elevator to get to a from my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent property in every way. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We loved the views and had amazing service. Will continue to come back to the Marriott again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Room nice. Bathroom big. Bed comfortable. Room service food excellent. Staff friendly.
Location: This was a quick overnight stay to attend a wedding. We didn't get a change to experience much of the hotel amenities and things to do nearby.
The hotel is definitely a good place to stay. I wish we had more time to extend the visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel with wonderful pools to use.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: The trails could use a few more signs that include the mileage points.
Location: The hiking trails right outside were wonderful and so close.
The hotel has so much to offer. Several pools and hot tubs to use. The wave pool is marvelous and their is bar service. There are hiking trails right outside the hotel that are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Green Bay, WI

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love the fires at night and the chicken wings were the best I've ever had. Barteneder not afraid to make a drink he was not familiar with....Madori Colada. It turned out terrific. Thank you for a lovely evening and great day with out Tucson grandchildren. We started with the buffet breakfast and then enjoyed the lazy river and pool. Great time had by all. Cannot wait to come back
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Danville, CA

Everything awesome but spa employees

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was AMAZING. The views are amazing. The only negative is you have to be 18 years old to use the spa. We had our 18 year old son with us we were dropping off at college there at U of A. We went to spa with him and they asked to see his ID - really? He does not look young either. WE confirmed as his parents he was 18 and they would not TRUST us or take our word for it - supremely insulting. Rude... he went back and got his ID but it left a bad taste in my mouth about the entire stay - shame
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Huntington Beach, CA

Desert Escape

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Starr Pass resort. My boyfriends cousin lives in Tucson and she recommended that we stay while we were in town. It was a beautiful hotel surrounded by breathtaking desert landscape. During our stay we enjoyed the pool area. The lazy river was so much fun and the poolside drink service was excellent. We also enjoyed a tequila toast at sunset out on the deck. Our dinner at the restaurant was very tasty also. We enjoyed the buffet and the crab legs were my favorite. This resort was fun for adults and kids and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the beautiful view of the valley from the room and from the lobby of the hotel. It was a great stay and we will come back for sure.